We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    240
    178
    95
    81
See reviews for
351
140
56
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We got in about 3 am with this hotel already in mind. We do our research. That being said, the desk clerk was very rude. He made us wait 10-20 min while he did his audit. Then when we finally got our rooms, in the one room the tub was dripping and in the other the toilet had no water so you couldn't flush it. Then to top it all off we could not access the wifi the whole weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us provide our guest with the best service possible. We would like to give you 50% off your next stay and hope you will consider staying with us again.
If I can provide any assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at 859-293-2202...Ext: 503

Sincerely,
Rebecca (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great clean, neat, comfortable, spacious rooms. (Used to be Best Western). Nice location off highway & near restaurants, shopping, & gas. Good breakfast including Yoplait yogurt, danishes. cereal, chocolate milk, fruit. Very friendly staff at desk & in dining room. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ANN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Howard Johnson. Giving us feedback helps us give better service to all our guest. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! If you have any questions or need assistance with future reservations please don't hesitate to call us at 859-293-2202.

Warm Regards, Rebecca (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've stayed here many times for UT-UK basketball games at Rupp. This hotel is not really old, but it is a classic "old school" hotel nevertheless. Nice property, nice rooms. Clean. Good location. Great service. They don't make 'em like this anymore. I can't recommend ths property more highly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Feedback helps enable us to continually improve our services so we can give guest the best stay possible. Please contact us if you have any questions at 859-293-2202.

Thank you, Rebecca (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARNER ROBINS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed 1 night in Lexington KY, on Christmas Day. Our room was clean, and larger than expected. Two double beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was also very nice size and clean. For $45, it was a very good hotel room and will stay again. Only two negatives were the breakfast was really bad, and also that this hotel is located across the street from an adult club called Hustler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank JLGP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the Christmas Holiday! This feedback will help us better serve our guest in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon during your next visit in 2013. Have a great year and please call if you have any questions.


Warm Regards, Rebecca (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#56 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
#48 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Address: 2241 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing