We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bang-for-the-buck For Baby-Boomers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We found this place to be an excellent place to stay for us baby-boomers. It's not your 5 star hotel - but then again we didn't want a 5-$tar hotel. The motel has great bang-for-the-buck value for us older baby-boomers! The rooms were clean, comfortable and HUGE! The breakfast was nothing fancy,and was more than adequate. There was plenty to eat and the staff kept it clean and well-stocked. We particularly liked the proximity of this hotel to I-75 & I-64. Easy off and easy on. We also liked that our favorite restaurants were practically within walking distance of the hotel; Cracker Barrell, Bob Evans, McDonalds, etc. The reservation clerk, "Teddy" who booked our rooms was a model of what you hope a front-desk person to be. He was courteous, clear and very helpful. We were traveling with our mother who has Alzheimer’s disease, and so it was very important that we had adjoining rooms which were accessible from each other during the evening. (pass-through door) Teddy made sure that we had those rooms reserved - added notes to the reservation stressing the importance - and even gave us his personal cell phone number should there be any problem. We regularly travel back and forth between Illinois and North Carolina. This motel is about half-way. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rblake1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for staying here with us at the Howard Johnson. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us provide our guest with the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you soon during your next visit.

Thanks,
Rebecca (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 915 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ted H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SCOTTMReston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ted H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I spent one night here while in town for the Georgia v. Kentucky football game. The rooms have been recently renovated, and the price was only $58/night. This hotel is as nice as much more expensive hotels downtown such as the Hyatt Regency, which I stayed at the next two nights. Great value here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UGADawg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We enjoyed having you here with us at the Howard Johnson. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us provide our guest with the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you soon during your next visit. If you have questions don't hesitate to call us at 859-293-2202.

Sincerely, Rebecca (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My sons and I stayed here for 1 night, while visiting UK campus, a day at the track and a Uk football game. We really wasnt in the room that much, a short rest and then a nights sleep. The room was fairly clean and beds were fine. There were numerous places to eat near by, and access to the interstate was easy. The free breakfast in the morning was fine with donuts, waffles, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I did get a little aggravaited when arriving back late at night, our room key would not unlock the door and I had to go to the desk and deal with this. Overall it was a decent place to stay the night for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for staying here with us at the Howard Johnson. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us provide our guest with the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you soon during your next visit. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call us at 859-293-2202.

Thank you,
Rebecca (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
2.9 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 71 in Lexington
173 reviews
5.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Address: 2241 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $53 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing