We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid If You Want Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SCOTTMReston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ted H, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 886 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I spent one night here while in town for the Georgia v. Kentucky football game. The rooms have been recently renovated, and the price was only $58/night. This hotel is as nice as much more expensive hotels downtown such as the Hyatt Regency, which I stayed at the next two nights. Great value here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UGADawg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We enjoyed having you here with us at the Howard Johnson. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us provide our guest with the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you soon during your next visit. If you have questions don't hesitate to call us at 859-293-2202.

Sincerely, Rebecca (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My sons and I stayed here for 1 night, while visiting UK campus, a day at the track and a Uk football game. We really wasnt in the room that much, a short rest and then a nights sleep. The room was fairly clean and beds were fine. There were numerous places to eat near by, and access to the interstate was easy. The free breakfast in the morning was fine with donuts, waffles, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I did get a little aggravaited when arriving back late at night, our room key would not unlock the door and I had to go to the desk and deal with this. Overall it was a decent place to stay the night for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for staying here with us at the Howard Johnson. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us provide our guest with the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you soon during your next visit. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call us at 859-293-2202.

Thank you,
Rebecca (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DEBORAH C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SHERRILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting family. The room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. Staff was friendly and we weren't bothered by noise. Breakfast was good with a lot of selections. The hot option was prepared french toast which you then heated up in a toaster. My husband said it was ok. There weren't any eggs. I opted for cereal (4 choices) and they also had a selection of danish and donuts. Nothing fancy, but not bad. Unfortunately, the free internet was slow and unreliable. Cracker Barrel is right across the street. Overall, the hotel was good especially considering the price, and was a good location for access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rameyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for staying here with us at the Howard Johnson. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us provide our guest with the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you soon during your next visit. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to call us at 859-293-2202.

Thank you,
Rebecca (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#53 of 71 in Lexington
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 71 in Lexington
225 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Address: 2241 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $62 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing