We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We Go Here All the Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Eggs

Wild Eggs
Ranked #18 of 854 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We Go Here All the Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This is by far our favorite breakfast place. There is always something different to try on the menu and no matter what you order, it's bound to be delicious. It's truly the best place to get pancakes and fresh-squeezed lemonade. The service is always attentive and we have never had an issue with that or our food. The wait can be long at times, yes, but it is well worth it. The only thing I would suggest is not to sit at the bar as it seems to take second place to the tables, often leaving patrons without silverware, forgetting to inform them of the specials (which are always a treat!), and taking forever with the check. Overall, though, it's a fun, delicious place to eat breakfast or lunch with the whole family!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHayes589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    41
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG - best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everything was wonderful, orange juice fresh squeezed, 3 stack of pancakes is 6 inches high. Food came fast and I could not finish. I had grits of the day, very good, and nice thick sliced bacon, daughter had great country fried steak breakfast. They close in the afternoon and only serve breakfast and lunch. I would have to say this was highlight of visit to Lexington

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great variety, yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Great place for breakfast! I have had the French toast and plain pancakes, which were both great! If you enjoy spicy food I highly recommend Kalamity Katie's border benedict. It was delicious!! Only drawback is that it gets quite busy at times, try going for a late breakfast to beat the crowd.

Helpful?
Thank LaurenB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our meal here. We love eggs!! The food was great and the service was very friendly. It was a very open and bright feel about the place, loved the artwork on the walls. Great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
272 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Visiting family in Lex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This has only been opened a few months. It is very busy at certain times. We all enjo y the variety of choices. Eggs were very good and pancakes delicious. The place is open and not well sound proof so voices do carry. Overall the service was good and prices reasonable. Give it a try when in Lexington!

Helpful?
Thank weekendwonder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Eggs also viewed

 

Been to Wild Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing