We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Savers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2009

My husband and I were married September 2008. All the hotels around Lexington were booked because of the Rider's Cup and other events. We were heart broken thinking we had to spend our honeymoon night at home. I called Homewood Suites the day before the wedding and we got a room! The suite was very comfortable and more than we hoped for.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 482 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2009

Recently I had a terrible experience in Lexington and was concerned about another random hotel. As I drove up to the Homewood Suites my fear began to ease. It is a newer hotel in a well-kept area. I walked in and was greeted by a very friendly, kind and professional Stephanie. She was very kind and put me right as ease. I felt better already! I walked into my room and found a very clean, comfortable and newer room. I love when there is an extra blanket or pillows, the kind away from home extras. The room is great! I would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lem777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Our original hotel was overbooked so they kindly made the arrangments to move us to the Homewood Suites/Lexington-Hamburg on Bryant Road. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. Check-in clerk was very courteous, check-out clerk was busy doing "paperwork" and didn't really speak.g out. The breakfast had a lot to choose from and the person working it was also very nice. Our particular room faced the interstate, and while there are sound-proof panes on the windows you really can still hear the trucks. It was raining very hard the day we left but we were able to use the wide overhang to load our vehicle. This hotel turned out to be a great "second" choice and we would stay here again. High-speed internet is VERY slow. I was told they are working to improve that issue.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Had great expectations for our stay here especially since we stayed at the other Homewood Suites near Fayette Mall two weeks prior. Night and day experience. While this property is slightly newer, I found two spiders, a spiderweb, hairs in the bathroom, rotten baseboard moulding in the bathroom, a previous guests' dinnerware and glasses were in the dishwasher and stayed there during our stay; the side entrance didn't close all the way and thus wasn't locked; cereal on the floor under the chair and sofa; and because of some malfunction when building the property according to the front desk clerk, if you use your deadbolt to run to the ice machine, lobby etc., the deadbolt stays up and in order to close the door, you have to pull up on the handle to disengage it. Liked the decor better than the other Homewood (trendy leather chair and ottoman that was also used as a coffee table). Will return to the other Homewood Suites in Lexington but not this one.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2008

The service is great, the food they server for breakfast and dinner managers special is good. The rooms are very decently priced, all it misses is being up to current technologically times. The "high speed internet" is not high speed. Its so slow sometimes I have to drive down the road to check my email. There is no nearby hotel completed yet, like the Savannah Ga homewood, to steal wireless from. The internet is so slow its a hassle to attempt to use. The wireless in the lobby is slightly better, and you will notice 6-8 business professionals in there using their laptops, too bad there is only 1 electrical outlet in the lobby. Sure theres 10 tables but 1 outlet, thats bad planning for a brand new hotel. I searched around the whole lobby and thats the only one!! I just want you to understand I have been here a month, so the slow internet is NOT a one day fluke. Other then these issues the hotel is great!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dangousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We frequently go to Lexington to shop and visit our daughter who goes to UK.Since we are only an hour and a half away, we usually don't stay all night, but we thought we would stay and shop some this particular week-end. We were directed to this hotel by the desk clerk at Sleep Inn since it was full- and I am so glad we decided to stay there! The employees ( especially check-in) were great, the room was very clean and the breakfast and other amenities were very good.I highly recommend this hotel and we will DEFINTELY stay again. The beds were very comfortable, and the small kitchen was a big plus. We stayed for 109.99, and we felt we got a very good deal since it included breakfast. This is one of the nicest and cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have traveled a lot.We will be back!

Stayed: November 2007
4  Thank sandralh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

My husband and I stayed overnight at this property in September.
It is a wonderful hotel; clean, great rooms and amenities. The location is excellent - close to shopping, restaurants and the interstate. The breakfast is the best we have ever experienced. A full breakfast included in the price of your room. We will definitely go back and would highly recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Address: 2033 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $121 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lexington Welcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Situated in the Hamburg Pavilion in the heart of Kentucky horse country and only minutes from downtown Lexington and major attractions, our Lexington, Kentucky hotel offers easy access to premier shopping opportunities and a fantastic range of restaurants. Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Offering a comforting, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Spread out in one of our spacious two-room suites on a comfortable bed and enjoy free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast and enjoy friendly, helpful service at our Lexington, Kentucky hotel. Enjoy free internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day discovering Lexington or a long day in the business center, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy the included evening social* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington - Hamburg Hotel Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Homewood Suites
Lexington Hilton
Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing