We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have recently stayed at this location. I must admit I am a Hilton fan. But this is the Best Hilton's property we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, clean and safe accommodations. You must experience this location yourself, I can not put justice in describing this location myself.

Room Tip: We always like to stay on the top floor away from the ice machine, elevators and such. Also away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deaconj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location recently. I will share your kind words with our associates and management; as we use these to improve our services. Please keep the Homewood Suites - Hamburg in mind the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Kind regards,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 521 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our family really enjoyed this trip. Since there were 6 in our group it was nice to be able to stay in one large suite rather than have to book two rooms or suites. This saved us a lot of money. The suite was everything we could have hoped for. What a surprise to find that an evening meal was included as well as breakfast. The staff was very helpful and the food was great. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. You are correct, our large suites are able to accommodate larger size groups. We look forward to your return visit, please feel free to contact us if you have any questions before your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I normally stay at a different hotel when visiting Lexington, but I am certainly glad that I found this hotel. my stay at this hotel included a complementary dinner and a complimentary breakfast. Anne the director of sales was fantastic to work with and I have found a new home in lexington.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingmike1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting recently. Your feedback is much appreciated and I will share with all of our associates. Welcome to Lexington and feel free to give us a call if there is anything you need while here.

Best,

Jason and associates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I were returning to Michigan from West Palm Beach Florida, After spending a week in the Homewood Suites in West Palm Beach we decided to try the same Hotel in Lexington Kentucky

Location: Excellent for Restaurants and Local Shopping / Also good place to stay over if your traveling between Michigan and Florida - Its a little Less than half way to Orlando and returning its a little further approx 30-60 Minutes either way.

Room: Excellent - Great room - Very clean - Grounds look great - Pool closed due to temps but the court yard looks great

Cost: Very Reasonable
Comfort: Excellent - Bahroom / Shower and Sink areas are seperated so its nice so your not bumping into one another

The Steve Scale gives this a 10 out of 10 and Recommended

Room Tip: Just a Tip - If you stay here the hotel is surrounded by restaurants - I would recommend you stay aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Steve,

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay during your recent visit. You are correct that this is almost a mid-way point when traveling from north to south. We hope to see you soon the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Happy New Year,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Although off the main highway in the area it is a good thing to avoid the noise and congestion. The hotel sits back away from two main highways as well as I-75 which provides great access to Lexington. Numerous restaurants and shopping areas within one to three miles. Clean hotel, great staff, very good meals, great internet connection. Open area outside with courtyard and outdoor pool would be very nice in the summer. No complaints at all and will return if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We always enjoy and utilize the feedback we receive from loyal guest's like you. We look forward to your return visit the next time you are passing through Lexington, Kentucky.

Happy Holidays,

Jason and associates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Went up for two day Keeneland weekend- we were able to check in early on Friday before heading to the track for races. That really was nice. We also stayed in one of the corner rooms on second floor, with great access to stairs and back parking lot. Made it easy to get in and get out quickly- Key access to outside doors is a safe and efficient means in security. Maids were easily accessible and very courteous and friendly. With the great location, we will definitely stay at the same place in April, 2013.....stayed at Candlewood on the north end of town the previous two visits, but with the restaurants and shopping close by, Hamburg is the best option- 20 minutes to the track- all good !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easttnwbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey from your recent visit to our property. We always enjoy hearing that our guest's stay was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you next year and I hope rest of your visit to Lexington was great as well.

Kind regards,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Have stayed at this facility many times. Rooms are good as are the extras. Most important is the fact that the staff is one of the best we've ever dealt with they go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Bob S'

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Bob,

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your recent visit. We are always happy to hear that our guest's had a pleasant experience. Please let me know if there's anything we can do to make your next visit more like home.

Thanks,

Jason Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#11 of 71 in Lexington
714 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Address: 2033 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $123 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lexington Welcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Situated in the Hamburg Pavilion in the heart of Kentucky horse country and only minutes from downtown Lexington and major attractions, our Lexington, Kentucky hotel offers easy access to premier shopping opportunities and a fantastic range of restaurants. Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. Offering a comforting, home-away-from-home atmosphere. Spread out in one of our spacious two-room suites on a comfortable bed and enjoy free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast and enjoy friendly, helpful service at our Lexington, Kentucky hotel. Enjoy free internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day discovering Lexington or a long day in the business center, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy the included evening social* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lexington-Hamburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington - Hamburg Hotel Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton
Lexington Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing