We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Meet Friends”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #150 of 921 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place to Meet Friends”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Cheddars is a great place to meet up with friends. They have a wide variety on the menu, numerous drinks to try, good service, and good prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sbwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    45
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How do they make a profit?”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Cheddars is one of the places we visit again and again. The portions are huge, the food is always great, and it is so inexpensive compared to similar restaurants. I honestly don't know how they make any money charging so little, but it's nice for our family of four to be able to eat dinner for under $30.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntjujuky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistency”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family and I have been to Cheddar's on many occasions. It has become our every day, go-to restaurant. We are not recognized when we walk in the door. We don't have a favorite booth, meal, or server. What we do have is consistency, and there's plenty to be said for that.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just good food”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Friends had recommended here and they were so right! This is good food, friendly staff, fast, reasonably priced yummy food. I had the lunch loaded potato soup with the vegetable plate with a choice of 4 sides. I had the beans and rice, broc casserole, sweet carrots and cole slaw. The soup came with a warm crossaint roll. I was only able to finish the soup and came home with all the side dishes that I ate later for dinner. And all this was only $6.49! My husband had the chicken fingers plate and he had left overs too. His were yummy too! I will be going here again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkmoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrows
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on business trip!! Food and service was very good!! Had the ribs they were meaty and moist! My companion had a fish dish and said it was very good also. I would come back

Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing