We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good variety of food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #115 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good variety of food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I like being able to sit outside during good weather. The service is fantastic. The food is wonderful. The menue has something that everyone would like.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JillandDavid2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    40
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
161 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yummy food, large portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Always stop here for lunch when shopping in LEX. My favorites are catfish dinner with extra yummy broccoli and cheese casserole . I also eat grilled chicken salad which is huge. The only criticism that I could give is that their iced tea is a little bitter. Other than that perfect plan for casual lunch

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsydixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have ate at several Cheddar's over several years & it's w/o a doubt the Best value in town with a wide variety! Sometimes it is difficult to get in, but it's worth the wait. I highly recommend the chocolate cake & it's plenty big enough for all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect atmosphere, perfect food,,,,usually!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is popular with families and college students, so you may have to wait for a table. ALL the food is great! The queso with beef is a great way to start the meal. We like the pot pie, catfish(lemon pepper/grilled) , buffalo chicken wraps,and the dejon mushroom chicken (ask them NOT to charr it too much). For something different, try the Monte Cristo sandwich. It is one of the best, and probably 2nd to the best I've ever had, which is at Disney World!
The salads, green beans and broccli are always perfectly cooked.
We've never been able to save room for dessert.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lexy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Always a great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I actually frequent Cheddars. It's my new favorite restaurant. Amazing food. Incredible value. Awesome service always. Keep up the great work!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theonlycritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing