We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Azur A Great Evening”

Azur Restaurant & Patio
Reserve with OpenTable
Azur Restaurant & Patio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 893 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: AZUR restaurant & patio is an innovative restaurant that offers truly unique cuisine, excellent service and European ambiance. We pride ourselves as being different by serving the freshest food with the highest quality ingredients (local whenever possible).
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Azur A Great Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

In town for business and this was in walking of my hotel. Service was prompt and staff was very friendly. Good food and fairly reasonable for a more upscale dinner. I will return when I am back in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    54
    22
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
frankfort,ky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“a sophisticated menu and an excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were a bit put off by the stark decor, but the experience was excellent.
The menu is topical,varied and clever.
The food was prepared perfectly.
The drinks were of proper size and made expertly.
The wine list is somewhat "weak", but this place offers a superb dining night out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miamisaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
467 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“My favorite meal in Lexington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

In town to visit friends and go to Kenneland and the locals took us here. It was amazing. Great wine selection and attentive service. The truffle fries were to die for. I wanted to go back the next day for more. The filet was amazing as well! Others really enjoyed the pumpkin ravioli. I can't wait to get back to Lexington and go here again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas area
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

In town for business and this was recommended by a local. We ate on the patio as it was a nice evening. Service was prompt and the wait staff friendly. Good food and fairly reasonable for a more upscale dinner. Variety was from fish to pork chops to elk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelarch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great 7-Course Tasting Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I celebrated an anniversary at Azur and the 7-Course Tasting Menu with wine pairings was outstanding. Chef Jeremy Ashby continues to impress me with his creations and I love the flavor in his food. The home cured shaved country ham plate was so unique and the taste was delicious. The patio is covered in some spots and is perfect for guys who do not like the sun but is perfect for ladies who enjoy eating outside. Great date spot and Grant the bartender is always personable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azur Restaurant & Patio also viewed

 

Been to Azur Restaurant & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing