We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a first date”

Azur Restaurant & Patio
Reserve with OpenTable
Azur Restaurant & Patio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 893 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: AZUR restaurant & patio is an innovative restaurant that offers truly unique cuisine, excellent service and European ambiance. We pride ourselves as being different by serving the freshest food with the highest quality ingredients (local whenever possible).
Burlington, KY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A great place for a first date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I visited Azur this past Saturday with a date who has eaten there before. The restaurant has a small bar, booths that are slightly elevated on the side wall and tables. There is also a great outdoor patio. After a drink at the bar, we opted for a booth inside. The menu offered a variety of items, which I understand changes periodically. A lot of the products they use are locally grown and fresh, which is a nice touch. My friend and I both had Kingfish with chipotle risoto, and watermelon salsa that was, to die for! This was one of the two specials of the night. It was a hard choice since lot's of the items on the menu were very enticing. The service was great and not rushed. Will definitely recommend Azur and I will be back when in Lexington!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    54
    22
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for Saturday lunch on the patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had lunch here on a gorgeous late August Saturday. Almost empty, so service and seating were absolutely no problem. Had the lamb burger and chicken caprese sandwiches. Both were excellent and it wasn't just the meat that made them so, it was the grilled veggies, etc. that were part of the sandwich. Had the couscous as a side and its flavor was heightened by what appeared to be pieces of carrots, red peppers and some herbs. Fries were also excellent.

Patio is away from traffic, so it is quite pleasant. If the weather is right, you can't beat it without traveling to somewhere like Newport, Rhode Island or the French Riviera.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HealthyGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious food, yet again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I love this restaurant. Everytime I've been here, I've had excellent service and delicious food. I ate dinner there with a group of 6 business associates last Saturday night. I had the scallops meal. Other guests at my table had the Elk, the special Halibut, the Ribeye and the Woven Shrimp. Even though we all don't even know each other very well, everyone's meal looked so appetizing, that we were sharing bites of each other's plates across the table. Everyone was impressed. The heirloom tomato salad was awesome, as were the truffle fries as an appetizer. We loved the duo playing music as well--some classics including Rolling Stones was my favorite. This place is perfect for business, a night out with friends, lunch or a romantic date. The use of local products is also top notch. Thank you Jeremy Ashby for another delicious meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeredithLaneLEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST Food Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

So impressed by this restaurant and the quality and service. Very happy with the dinner we had here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The lunch menu is much more affordable than the dinner menu. The food is great and the portions are more than filling. Food choices make for a unique lunch experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkDavidHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azur Restaurant & Patio also viewed

 

Been to Azur Restaurant & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing