We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home cooking when you're on the road” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #120 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home cooking when you're on the road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Always a good value! Love the home style food and the service is usually pretty good. Easy access
to I-75

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank letstravelTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weddington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My dad is hooked on Bob Evans and this restaurant did not let him down. His coffee cup was always full and the waitresses friendly. He is elderly and is legally blind and every one was extremely patient.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Been a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good food and service was great! Living in the south I don't get to have Bob Evans often. I hadn't been there in years but it is still great. Prices weren't too bad and eggs were cooked perfectly!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Manager Made the Stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped at this Bob Evans to eat in the evening and to use the wifi to find a place to stay overnite since it was storming at our destination. I pulled out my tablet and placed our order, the waitress was very pushy to say the least. Made us feel like she was pushing us to get out, even though the restaurant wasn't even 1/2 full. The food wasn't that good - we had pot pies and they had a slight sour taste to them and were delivered to the table in record time, definitely not fresh - but very hot. But when the Manager came by and asked if we needed some coffee to go, I asked her where a certain hotel was, because it looked farther than it actually was, she was very helpful telling us where it was and that it wasn't as far as the website had shown and that the area was pretty good. She was right. Wish I had her name.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank extra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We did not expect the food to cost this much. It was OK but nothing all that special. We went there as it was recommended by the hotel staff and was nearby.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoosierhoney40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Lexington, KY
Lexington, KY
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing