We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Anniversary Stay was Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2007

We stayed at the Hilton at Lexington Green for our third anniversary it is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and was supplied with nice linens on a king sized bed and plush towels in the bath. We had room service that was a bit pricey but worth it! Our dinner from Polos was excellent and plenty of it. The view from our suite of the pond was awesome, the pool was clean and inviting. Just a couple of quibbles about our stay here, the price of our room with a Luxury tax was $135.00 per night, for this money one would expect a hotel as posh as the Hilton could supply bottled water without cost ($5.50 for a liter), newspaper(.15 whats up with that?) and free internet access for its guests ( $10.00 per 24 hours). We appreciate the cleanliness of the facility ,our room and the linens are great but little perks such as water without buying it as an extra would add to the class of the Hilton in our opinion.One other little thing if you are a person that likes to retire early ask for a room opposite the Regatta next door they play music (loudly) until 11:00 p.m. Would we return again? Yes, but we would consider other hotels first, because of the price and because we received about the same room amenities as a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank laelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 704 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2007

Stayed on a Saturday night with my adult daughter. Thought it was a beautiful hotel. A view of the 5-story atrium from our (4th floor) "living room" and a view of the pond and pool from our "bedroom." I was impressed by the cleanliness and details of the room: from the Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries to the bedding. Each bed had 4 plump pillows apiece plus a bolster. The room was equipped with a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, wet bar, refrigerator, 2 televisions and plenty of coffee for the 2-cup brewer. The ice in our ice bucket hadn't even melted by morning! Very nice furnishings. We chose to have dinner in downtown Lexington and breakfast al fresco at the bookstore next door, so I can't comment on the food. Only a few small quibbles: the one television had lousy reception (didn't try the other); there was a wedding reception in the lobby with a very loud band (good thing I had my iPod); and housekeeping was at our door PROMPTLY at noon (checkout time). Other than that, it was a comfortable, even "pampered" stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

We stayed here from June 10-16th. We loved the location of the hotel. It is right on a small lake with ducks, a shopping center and restaurants. At night we could sit by the lake and listen to the music, visit the shops, watch a movie/comedy show or eat on the patio outside in the warm air.

The hotel itself was very nice and worked hard to make sure we were happy. I asked the inside bar area if we could eat our pizza out on the pool patio deck and they were happy to accomodate us.

The room was very spacious and clean. We both loved how comfortable the double beds were and that we had a great view of the lake. We also liked that it was 10 minutes from the airport by rental car and close to everything we wanted to see. We took a day trip to Louisville and it took an hour and a half.

This would definitely be my first pick for a hotel if I visit Lexington again.!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annettebms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

Lexington Green, Hilton Suites was a wonderful place to stay! From the outside, you may be lead to believe that the hotel is not going to be so nice, but the interior is very high scale. The lobby is absolutely amazing. All the rooms are suites, which is well worth the money. When you arrive in the room, you walk into a living room with a couch, chair, tv, fridge, and desk. The hallway contains a closet and bathroom, very clean!!!! The next room was a bedroom with a king bed, all in white, huge windows, and a sound machine for sleeping. Our room was located on the end so our room had a wonderful view. A plus for us is we could walk to dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Aundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2007

This is a fantastic hotel..even better since it has been renovated. It is close to Fayette Mall. The beds are great. I love this place.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank abbygail83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2007

Having read mixed reviews regarding this property I wasn't certain what to expect, but this was one of the best hotel stays I've had in both business and personal travel. The Hilton Suites Lexington provided a very attractive property, inside and outside. I was on the 4th floor facing a pond with ducks adjacent to a shopping center. The room was very quiet, with the living room area then a separate bedroom. Both rooms were spacious, recently remodeled, well appointed. The coffee maker was a Cuisinart, and I've since gone online to purchase my own. The room had 2 televisions, 2 telephones, a refrigerator, a generous sized bathroom, and good lighting. I was greated with a personalized note that included my name and dates of my stay, along with some complimentary bottles of water - nice touch. The hotel has no gift shop, a small workout room, a nice-sized outdoor pool, and great gathering areas (large, multiple dining locations and a bar), and there is a small business center with computers. Room service was great; I ordered breakfast three times, and every time the orders were exactly as requested and arrived when requested. The food was actually quite good, and affordable, and the staff very courteous. The room rate (we had a business meeting rate of $105) was well spent for this property. I would stay here again, for business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DLM2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

For me this is not the first time here and in the past I was more or less pleased with this property. However, this time it was a total fiasco. The hotel is being renovated and Hilton decided to keep it open while the whole thing is going on. All over the place yellow tape plastic coverings, dust and worst of all, till 8pm loud construction noise. On their website there is no mention of this mess, the reception people appeared unconcerned and unapologetic. I will wait a few weeks till I return and call before you book your room to make sure the construction is over.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Laurel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
3.9 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,245 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green

Address: 245 Lexington Green Cir, Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#15 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $135 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, all suite hotel with atrium interior. Connected by walkway to shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Lexington Green Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotel Lexington Green
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing