We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“spur of the moment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Lexington Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Suites
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Logansport, United States
1 review
“spur of the moment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Arrived at the hotel late on 4th of July. 1st disappointment was it was the wrong hotel-thought I had booked downtown-my mistake or website diversion? Drove around for 20 minutes looking for place still serving dinner-Olive Garden only one left. Got back to hotel expecting to have nitecap but bar was closed by 11 on Friday night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi Christine,

I'm sorry that there were issues with your reservation but I'm glad we were able to accomodate you. A lot of decision making goes into having our bar hours limited until 11 pm but we feel it is the best operating decision for the majority of our hotel travelers. I'm sorry that this was an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider staying with us again whenever in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    170
    59
    29
    18
See reviews for
167
120
34
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The entire staff displayed excellent customer service "and then some". I called the front desk twice about two separate questions and service was completed with in 10 minutes. Very pleased with cleanliness, atmosphere and environment. The beds were very comfortable, I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Clara,

We certainly appreciate your feedback, thank you! We strive to try and make sure that every guest has that feeling of excellent customer service and "sleeping like a baby." We hope you get a chance to travel to Lexington in the future. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel is aging and does have a few problems but mostly cosmetic, like it looks older and used is all. This hotel is my choice when in Lexington. You are close to so much, the mall for shooping and many good restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable and very spacious.
The staff has had many changes and is wonderful. At check in Mike went so far and above that I really don't know how to thank him. I need a accessible room and the first room I check into was just not what I needed and Mike took me to three rooms to be sure I had what I needed and was comfortable. Now that's service you just don't find much any place today. On top of that I had told him we had a granddaughter that lives in Lexington and was going to visit us. When we got back to our room from going out Mike had placed a box of fresh cookies from a local store with a note hoping we enjoyed our stay and everything was good and that the granddaughter liked the cookies. WOW! Thank You Mike.
Plus the rest of the staff was so helpful Sandy in the bar and restaurant helped everyday with getting me a easy table and chair. She along with Tanya made the stay so much fun.
This is a hotel that has made some huge improvements in customer service and I hope if you are in the Lexington green circle area you try them out.

Room Tip: Ask for a fountain view room it is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi Glen,

Thanks for taking the time to give us the review. I know we were happy to have you two and Mike was touched by your words. We'll pass on the rest of your praise to the staff. Hope you all get a chance to stop by again to see us soon. In the meantime keep enjoying your wonderful journey. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was very pleased with the room and hotel. The location is great in terms of being central to many restaurants, shopping, etc. I recommend it for those who are staying in Lexington for business or for a short vacation stay. Clean, quiet, good service. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kimmM7978AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. As a consumer we know you have many choices to you and although we do think we have a superior location, we try to match that with our product. I hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I highly recommend the Hilton Lexington Suites. I was a guest in it from June 14 to June 30, 2014, and enjoyed every minute of my stay. It is a very fine hotel, with very fine people who treated me extremely well. I thank them very much for their kindness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hi Maria!!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We loved having you as our guest and we hope you get to return to Lexington at some point in the future. Until next time, take care.

Best wishes from all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Lexington Suites 6 different times over a 3 month period. The hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport and getting around Lexington was real easy. Hotel was in excellent shape. Rooms were very clean and no issues were encountered during any of the stays. As far as meals go only really ate breakfast at the hotel. Since the hotel is right across from a major mall there are plenty of choices around to eat at. I highly recommend Palmers's which is directly behind the hotel next to the pond. They did have a special for hotel guests that if you showed your room key you would get a free appetizer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello Jeff,

Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you enjoy your time in Lexington and our location. I'm also glad you mentioned Palmers and we love that they offer that to our guests. If you like Palmers please check in with us the next time you are here and we can suggest a couple similar restaurants that are close as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very good overall. The tub drain backed up when I took a shower, it was not pleasent. Most hotels have this problem. Overall, the room was nice, the service was nice and the staff friendly. I will be going back to this hotel for business. There are also several very nice national brand restaurants within a 5 min drive from the hotel, and you won't get lost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dalla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dalla,

I'm sorry the tub backed up during your stay and your right that occassionally these things do happen. Thank you for your feedback and your good scores. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#6 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#14 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Suites

Property: Hilton Lexington Suites
Address: 245 Lexington Green Circle, & Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, all suite hotel with atrium interior. Connected by walkway to shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Lexington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Lexington Green Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotel Lexington Green
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing