We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Lexington Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Suites
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Lexington Suites 6 different times over a 3 month period. The hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport and getting around Lexington was real easy. Hotel was in excellent shape. Rooms were very clean and no issues were encountered during any of the stays. As far as meals go only really ate breakfast at the hotel. Since the hotel is right across from a major mall there are plenty of choices around to eat at. I highly recommend Palmers's which is directly behind the hotel next to the pond. They did have a special for hotel guests that if you showed your room key you would get a free appetizer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello Jeff,

Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you enjoy your time in Lexington and our location. I'm also glad you mentioned Palmers and we love that they offer that to our guests. If you like Palmers please check in with us the next time you are here and we can suggest a couple similar restaurants that are close as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    170
    59
    29
    18
See reviews for
167
120
34
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very good overall. The tub drain backed up when I took a shower, it was not pleasent. Most hotels have this problem. Overall, the room was nice, the service was nice and the staff friendly. I will be going back to this hotel for business. There are also several very nice national brand restaurants within a 5 min drive from the hotel, and you won't get lost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dalla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dalla,

I'm sorry the tub backed up during your stay and your right that occassionally these things do happen. Thank you for your feedback and your good scores. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for my first trip to Lexington. Nicely adorned with horse racing theme noticeable but far from overdone. Had a large suite, which was nice. Conference rate included a wonderful breakfast; however, other patrons seem to make it sound overpriced. While nice I expected more quality and luxury from a Hilton at this price point.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor behind the bar. Noise was not an issue as the crowd was light when I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm sorry the hotel was unable to meet your expectations but were happy that your stay was still enjoyable. We hope that you will choose Hilton next time wherever your travels may take you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Major issues during our 3 night stay. We had 4 rooms. The AC was out in one room and we had to be moved. Another room dirty water came up from the sink and the tub. When we came back in the late afternoon (both days) all the rooms were not cleaned. They tried to say we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door but we clearly did not. The girl at the front desk was rude and condescending about switching rooms. We had to call both days to get the rooms serviced. Computers were not working in lobby and one of the coffee pots blew up. Television feed for USA soccer game was out in bar, had to watch station in Spanish cause no one was available to troubleshoot the problem. On a better note, Mike at the front desk was very helpful in printing our boarding passes since the computers were not working. Sandy the bartender was very pleasant trying to get the game on as well as Carl the chef hand delivered our desserts while watching USA vs Portugal World Cup. Definitely not up to Hilton standards.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Terri,

First off I would like to apologize for your less than stellar stay at our hotel. I'm so sorry you had these issues and your stay was less than desirable. I'm sure you can understand that occasionally issues do happen and we can always use feedback to help us improve. We always aim for people to have a rewarding stay and it seems we missed the mark. Please contact me at the hotel to discuss your stay further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from staying 4 nights at this hotel with my 3 kids ages 15, 13 and 8. We have stayed here in the past and booked it again because the rooms are very spacious and the two room set-up is ideal for a family. I also like that there are mini-refrigerators in all of the rooms. My daughters shared the sofa bed and my son and I each had our own bed in the bedroom area. The room was clean and relatively quiet. There were a few instances where an early morning breakfast gathering for a business conference stirred my daughters and an evening or two where smokers in the front of the hotel were talking loudly and the sound travels easily through the walls of windows. It was tolerable by turning the tv sound up a bit. Aside from that and a loss of electricity for several hours due to lightning, our stay was wonderful. We would certainly stay here again. It is located adjacent to the shops at Lexington Green which we certainly took advantage of. I used the exercise room almost every morning and never had an issue getting to use the treadmill or Elliptical though there are only two of each. They also had a bike, free weights and a few other items to use. There are free newspapers and coffee in the lobby area each morning for guests. Nice job management.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed response of our hotel. I am sorry you encountered a few issues while staying with us and that lightning storm was certainly pretty scary! On your next visit to our hotel please request a room on a high floor and that may help with some of the noise. Thank you again and we look forward to having you on your next trip to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel was wonderfully clean, the staff was exceptionally friendly and the location was fabulous. The lakeside outdoor restaurant next door was icing on the cake and a flash of your room key gets you a delicious appetizer for free. This is my fourth visit to this hotel but it certainly will not be my last.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Coleman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words about our hotel. We hope that everyone can have the experience that you had when staying here. And you are absolutely right, Palmer's is a wonderful experience located right next to us and we are happy to have such a working relationship with their restaurant. The next time you are at the hotel you should try Chukker's service on our patio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip to Lexington. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly by a very friendly and professional front desk staff member. I found my room to be both clean and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DrRichmondVMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that we could give you a pleasurable stay. We try and make sure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected no matter what brings them to the hotel. Hopefully we will see you again on your return to Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#6 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#16 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Suites

Property: Hilton Lexington Suites
Address: 245 Lexington Green Cir, & Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, all suite hotel with atrium interior. Connected by walkway to shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Lexington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Lexington Green Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotel Lexington Green
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing