We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Suites
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Ashtabule, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude Manager”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel for a family reunion! Sports teams were running the hallways, screaming and cheering, but my family was asked to take the (1-5) year olds to the room because kids were not allowed to run the hallways. (We were with our KIDS!) The manager was rude to our group in the way she handed this issue. If our family had been placed in a grouping around a seating area, the way we requested, this whole issue of little kids playing would not have been a issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I am so sorry if there were some children who were rowdy and disruptive; however I especially would like to apologize that our staff members was rude toward you and your group. I truly appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention and I assure you that I have spoken to our staff regarding your comments so that this does not happen again. I can guarantee that our main concern is for our guests to have an exceptional stay with us and I regret that we fell short of your expectations.

Again, I apologize for any inconveniences you went through and hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    187
    66
    33
    23
See reviews for
187
137
40
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Davids, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very clean and nice, but not as amazing as the price you pay for it. We paid for the Romance package since we were staying after our wedding. Things with this package were not how they were supposed to be and as such we had to call the desk and wait on them to bring our champagne up to the room. They were very apologetic and the staff was kind, but I would have expected things to be taken care of before we arrived or even a little quicker after we called the desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip on the bourbon trail. The 2 room suites were clean and spacious. The hotel was packed when we checked in due to a kids softball tourney. I asked for a room in a quieter zone and the front desk clerk was actually quite snippy, however the room did turn out to be very quiet. The location to the nearby shopping center was very nice. Several shops, resturants, and a movie theatre were within walking distance. It was also easy to get to Keeneland, downtown, and UK campus., and the area is safe.

My biggest complaint was not having free internet. I'm a Hilton Silver member, but needed to be Gold to get free service or pay by the day. I think Hilton is rather chincy on this feature and should suck it up and offer it for free -- C'mon man!!
This hotel would have been rated higher, if they could have fixed just a couple of items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end of a floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rooms were exactly as described. Hotel was surrounded by a variety of businesses. Plenty to do within walking distance for those able. The outdoor pool a big plus. The lake and waterfowl attracted all ages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you are going to Lexington, KY. I suggest you stay at the Hilton Lexington Green. Pet friendly and excellent rooms. Staff is very friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are mosdef comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's location to an event we wanted to see. I was a little itchy about the price ($159), but ended up having a great experience. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was very comfortable. And our favorite part was the outstanding service of Maggie at the bar area. She made it feel like home for us. And, she made some great dining recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business for just one evening. I wish it were longer! The area is very scenic. The hotel is beautiful and has a nice bar area. The rooms are clean and very spacious. The outdoors area is very nice. Try the Kentucky Bourbon Ale, delicious. Only complaint is that the breakfast stunk. Eggs were cold and the three staff working just stood around and talked to each other. Other than my initial glass of water, nada!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,020 reviews
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Suites

Property: Hilton Lexington Suites
Address: 245 Lexington Green Cir, Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, all suite hotel with atrium interior. Connected by walkway to shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Lexington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Lexington Green Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotel Lexington Green
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing