We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, very large rooms in a grat location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was excellent, and I really can't think of anything negative to say about it. The rooms were huge with a hallway connecting a large living room (with tv, desk, chair, couch, table, sink/coffee maker, and dresser) to the bedroom (2 double beds, another tv, dresser, 4 pillows per bed). Off of the hallway was a very large closet with a nice iron/ironing board and a large bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. The lobby is beautiful with a restaurant, bar, and fountain. They were able to accommodate my early check in, and they were willing to hold my bags after I checked out. A third party paid for my hotel, so I can't comment on the value. Location is nice, adjacent to both the Fayette mall and the Lexington green shopping center (with a very nice book store). And, Raising Canes is only 0.5 miles away... It is a fast food chicken place, and I'd you've never had it before, I would highly reccomend that you try it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabidliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 704 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

The day we got to the hotel my husband got sick ..which meant we ended up being stuck in the room for 2 days! What more of a test is there for a hotel than that! Lucky me that there's an extra sitting room in the front of the room w a flat screen tv,couch , microwave and fridge (which I asked for) so I was able to hang out there and order room service ect while my husband recovered in the bedroom and I didn't have to bother him . And as for the reviews that said how noisy and dirty it is ..so not true! The room was spotless and room service was quick and the room was quiet so I could do my business online and my husband could rest! And yes there's a bar downstairs and its open late but I only heard people when I opened the door. We couldn't hear them from the bedroom. My only complaint would be that the staff could pick the room service plates quicker from the outside of the rooms but there's wasn't very many lying out at one time though . I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I recentlystayed at this hotel while in lexington for medical treatment. The hotel was located close to the Ky Clinic and the front desk gave very good directions. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. I am an Asst manager at another hilton hotel and as far as I am concerned this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very nice property on the south side of Lexington. Unfortunately, it was only on a trip passing through town, so I didn't get to stay long. But this place was super. The room itself was just perfect for a hotel....a living area (with sink, fridge, pull-out couch, and TV) separated from the bedroom by a decent hallway and the bath off to the side. For families it would have worked great: no actual door splitting the LR and beds, but it was private and the kids could easily be on the couch while the grownups stayed up.

The bed was awesome. I don't think I moved once all night.

The shower was *this close* to perfection. The pressure was world-class. I never thought a shower might have too much, but this was almost it. I loved it! The only problem was the height of the shower as I had to stoop a little. Not uncommon in older places, but a little annoying still. Not a big deal in the big picture.

As a stopover hotel, it wasn't well-located. It was on the south side of Lexington which is pretty much directly opposite from the highways, so I had to traverse the whole city 3 times to get in and out. However, it is in a nice (but 'sprawl-y') part of town next to a couple big malls and big box store central. Still tons of food options within a short drive, and a few things in walking distance.

Overall a very nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beezlebubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this property periodically ever since it first opened 25 years ago; it has had its ups and downs. Currently it is in fairly good condition - well-maintained. Rooms are pleasant and comfortable, although not really special. Shower head was excellent and water pressure good. Air conditioning worked well and controlled by a thermostat on the wall. Cable TV had a nice choice of channels. Breakfast was very crowded most mornings, probably due to the presence of a veterans' convention at the hotel. The breakfast buffet offerings were slightly above average. Never ate lunch or dinner - there are lots of excellent restaurant offerings in Lexington.
Probably the best part of the stay was the personnel - virtually everyone was pleasant, friendly, and appeared to go out of his/her way to make our stay enjoyable.
We paid for two of our four nights, the other were paid by Hilton Hhonors points. The paid nights were rather pricey, probably due to the fact that Keeneland was running its fall racing schedule. Not a good value for the price we paid; had we paid 25 to 35% less, which is probably what these rooms run when there is no racing, the value would have been reasonable. The hotel has a fairly good location, depending on what you want to do in Lexington. It is immediately adjacent to a strip mall with some nice stores. Lexington's major shopping mall is only a few blocks away. There are a great many restaurants within a 4-5 minute drive of the hotel. Bluegrass Airport and Keeneland racetrack are only about 10-15 minutes away depending on traffic. Hotel is just off Nicholasville Road, a major artery into downtown Lexington, but traffic is horrible much of the time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettendorfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a great room with beautiful view overlooking fountain. 2 complaints. Our electrical outlets did not work in living room of suite, and upon entering the room smelled like urine. Pretty disgusting...we could not pinpoint where it was coming from, just stayed out of the room most of the time.

Room Tip: overlooking the pond fountain is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney R, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

I appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand the freshness of the room was of concern during your stay and guest satisfaction is my highest priority so I have brought your comments to our hotel team to resolve this issue with the smell. I will also make sure to fix the electrical problem. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have been traveling for 8 days and have stayed in a Hilton hotel every night. The Hilton Lexington Suites was definitely not up to Hilton standards. The hot water went from cool to hot during my shower, the hair dryer handle felt like it had never been cleaned and there was hair stuck to it, the only Kleenex in the box was the one that they fold and put back in, the lakeside view that we booked was a parking lot view, and the breakfast included with the room was charged to the room. When these items were brought to the attention of the desk clerk, she wanted to know if we had the coupon for the free breakfast and we said none was provided at check in. The breakfast was deducted but there was no other compensation for the other issues.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
3.9 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,245 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green

Address: 245 Lexington Green Cir, Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lexington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#15 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $135 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, all suite hotel with atrium interior. Connected by walkway to shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Lexington Green Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotel Lexington Green
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing