We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #44 of 910 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Mt. Sterling
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We've been there 3 times, food has always been great, service was also good. Don't know where the bad reviews are coming from, just can't please some people.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmp996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    51
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, KY
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The food is good”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have eaten at Ted's many times - lunch and dinner. I love the crab cakes, but the last time they were way too spicy. I really like the pickles they bring to the table.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ptheele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern State
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superior bison burgers”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Ted's is our favorite burger place. The ground bison makes a delectably savory burger. I haven't tasted such flavorful meat since childhood, before the USDA let food quality plummet. We get 50/50 fries and onion rings with our burgers because both are so good we can't make up our minds. The half sours are excellent. I love that the tablecloths are covered with brown paper which is changed with every patron and much prefer to eat at a table that has not been wiped "clean" with the same dirty cloth. Ted's is very environmentally friendly. And the powdery soap is borax, very natural and it does an excellent job of cleaning hands. We have always had great service. The price isn't that big of an issue because the food quality is of a much greater increase than the price compared to other restaurants. I love the saloon atmosphere, it is very relaxing. You can also purchase meat from Ted's to cook at home. Meat of this quality is just not used by most restaurants and is not available in large chain markets any longer. Both my husband and I prefer a burger at Ted's to a steak at any average restaurant!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiGiLafoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlothian va
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great meal at Ted's”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

we had a great meal. i always stop at Teds when i travel to a city that has one. great bison burger and a very friendly staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ricky_8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great bison burger”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Ted's serves wonderful bison burgers. You should also splurge and try the onion rings. The atmosphere is that of an old salon with dark furnishings and a large bar. The strange soap in the bathroom mentioned in an earlier review is coarse powder. I haven't seen it used in years, but liked it because its coarseness exfoliates as well as cleans. The service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cas250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing