We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only go for the dinner menu”
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Ranked #38 of 910 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Only go for the dinner menu”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would give it one more star, but my experience going their for lunch couple weeks ago took one away.
I always liked the pork chop here, but the chop on their lunch menu are so dry and burn.
I will visit again, but only for their dinner menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thy1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    61
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond,ky
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“first time”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

we ordered pork chop, crab cake. Appetizer was scallop with spinach. Everything was very good. Pork chop was thick and tender,not over cook. Service was also good and restroom was very nice. We will go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummyRichmond_ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve trip”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We loved this place! The steaks and crab cakes are amazing! I highly recommend it if your in Lexington.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cookingogo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Pork Chops”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

You won't believe the food for the $PRICE$ ... Very good meats and the veggies are GREAT. Very good value and service is Good too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic service mark our waiter very informative good service fantastic food order the small portions all Portions big you will have to take some home. I ordered the ribs, meat fell off the bones.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillNBre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing