We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience”
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Ranked #38 of 910 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lexington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We eat here often after church usually with friends. I've never had a bad meal and as many times as I've been can only remember service not being A one once or twice. And I never remember it being bad, for myself or anyone in any of the groups I've been with. Prices VERY good for the type of meal, would be a good value at 50% more compared with other places. Try the corn Tamales!! I don't sling around 5 starts lightly, I feel the Chop house desrves it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brclark54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    61
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've been to the Chop House several times. The food is always awesome! The pork chops & steaks are to die for. Melt in your mouth type of food! I just tried the filet w/ shrimp scampi & it is my new favorite!!!!! Great wine list to choose from, numerous appetizers, & a good selection of deserts! Severing lunch and dinner. A must try restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Chops”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Best pork chop in Lexington! Don't know how they do it but its a thick chop always juicy and perfectly cooked. Goes great with a glass of Kendall Jackson Chardonnay too. I've been told their prime rib and steaks are great too.

Helpful?
Thank RandK_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wish we had one at home....”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We love to eat here when in Lexington! Great beef entrees and excellent service, and they take reservations!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Panhandlemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Bet kept secret in Lexington”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Always fantastic service and food. The steaks are always delicious! The salads are exceptional! Love this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing