We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst ever”

Joe Bologna's Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 893 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
203 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Worst ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had the fried combination not taste and need to change their oil. Pasta dish also tasteless and overcooked drowned in tomato paste and shredded cheese thrown on top. Pizza had lots of toppings but very few, I think I I counted four pineapple tidbits on whole large pizza. ended up spending over $60 and throwing it away!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    155
    42
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Ohio
Level Contributor
254 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great pizza, cool atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I went in May with my 7 year old daughter. The atmosphere is really cool with beautiful stained glass and a choir loft. The taco pizza was awesome. Service was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This might be the best in Lexington, but if you have eaten pizza elsewhere you will know that this is wonder bread with cheese. I don't have time to provide a complete list of the awful characteristics of this pizza, but as a start the crust is too yeasty, the small amount of sauce is slimy, and the cheese is from Papa John's. Maybe other meals are better, but if you've had pizza in another town avoid it here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhombus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Greatest Pizza in Lexington”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you're in Lexington and looking for some good pizza, this is the place! The pizza and bread sticks are just amazing and it's great for a place to hang out with family and friends. I love this restaurant and go all the time, and it gets busy a lot. You got to try the food here, you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sicilian crust all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Best pizza crust ever. Don't expect great service or a fantastic menu but if you get the sicilian crust pizza you won't be disappointed. I've had some of their pasta dishes as well and they weren't any better than Fazoli's so stick to the pizza.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrice422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Bologna's Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Joe Bologna's Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing