We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lexington
from $40.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
441
15
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
441
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vast knowledge behind the scenes our tour guide awesome tour foals horses pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great job Shaun! Couldn't ask for a better guide. Took this tour not knowing much about horses in general, left with lots of knowledge. My wife and I both felt this was one of the best of any kind of tour we have taken. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank saltydog34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This was a great tour. We were able to go into areas of the farms not open to the public and see the horses,yearlings and foals up close. We could feed them as well with expert commentary from our guide Shaun who was a wealth of knowledge. I couldn’t have had a better morning.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank DanoArn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Shaun did a great job! He was a wealth of knowledge and entertaining anecdotes from his own life and experiences. He gave us private access to beautiful horse farms. I definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jjakobcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Shaun Washington is a great story teller, and he has vast knowledge from his own experience and extensive network of contacts. He is willing to customise the tour on the spot, based on the conversations he has with the guests. We saw some stunningly beautiful and noble horses and were allowed to pet them and feed them some snacks. The tour included a horse swimming pool and a horse hospital. Shaun had many fascinating anecdotes to tell from the history of horse racing. In a word: a fabulous tour. We would recommend it to anyone!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jnathRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had a wonderful tour of 3 different farms. What a great experience getting to feed beautiful horses that won major races. The tour guide was so knowledgeable, friendly and considerate. Two thumbs up!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews