We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!! Great Service!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #62 of 853 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!! Great Service!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Microtel across the street and had breakfast there. The staff was so neat appearing and friendly and the restaurant was spotless! I had the Belgium waffle w/ eggs... it was so delicious. I am so happy there is a First Watch in my home town!

Helpful?
Thank eyezzzofblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for coming in while you were in town! We are so happy you enjoyed our waffles and friendly service. It's great to know you are such a First Watch fan now!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast restaurant in our travels in North America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just happened to see this restaurant outside our hotel and wanted to give it a try. What a surprise to us, everybody (kids and wife) was impressed the food we ordered. It not only tasted good but healthy too. The servers all have sunny smiles. Such a refreshing feeling in the morning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank derek_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
derek_huang - Many thanks! We are so pleased the whole family was impressed by our food and friendly service and we helped make your morning so refreshing. It is really an honor to know we are one of the best breakfasts you had on your travels!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
390 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good breakfast every time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have eaten at this First Watch 4 times, and also a few in Cincinnati. Every restaurant and every meal has been delicious! The wait staff are nice, food portions are generous, and they even ask if you'd like a coffee to go! We have ordered different dishes every time, and all the food is so tasty...you can't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KyBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
KyBoop - Thank you, thank you, thank you! We appreciate all of your visits and are so happy we always come through with a great breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chicken dijoun salad is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had the Chicken Dijoun salad and it was amazing, fresh, crisp and the flavor was spot on. It was one of the best salads I have ever eaten. I also had the beefeater sandwhich which was warm and gooey, good comfort food and still healthy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Feather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Feather W - Love to hear how much you enjoyed our salad and sandwich! It's an honor to know it was one of the best salads you have ever had - and healthy too! We hope to see you again soon.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Good food and excellent service. Nice environment and many unique and healthy choices. Only negative was it was a bit pricey....$40 for 3 people including tip. I will come here again......

Helpful?
Thank michtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Greg K - Thank you for coming in! We appreciate your feedback and will share it all with the team. Overall we are happy you enjoyed our friendly service, unique menu and tasty food. We look forward to seeing you again!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing