We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #7 of 25 Dessert in Lexington
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was so excited to go to Grater's after not having it for 14 years. It was still as good as I remember it. YUM!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GloriousDay2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bourbon ball blast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Although we live in the Greater Cincinnati area, we ALWAYS stop at the Lexington Graeter's because . . . . (wait for it) . . . . they carry Bourbon Ball ice cream!!! And it's to die for!!!! Especially if you happen to like bourbon balls (and, man, I do!). I am so sorry that this flavor is not available everywhere. I do like several other flavors, but the Bourbon Ball is just unique in the world of great ice creams. Make a point to stop in the Bluegrass Graeter's for this taste treat!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret-emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Took us awhile to find this ice cream shop since the GPS took us to one that was closed and couldn't find a Cold Stone Creamery.

Found this Graeter's in the downtown area and we were very glad we did. Shop was clean and comfortable. Hubby had a banana split, grandson a waffle cone and I had a sundae and all were delicious. The Mocha Chip had some huge chunks of chocolate in it. Will definitely go back there the next time we are in Lexington.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vegasjan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
320 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best in Lexington?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a nice little ice cream place in the historic Chevy Chase area. Free parking in the lot, and some tables outside. Check out the seasonal selections.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_Antle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing