We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, better atmosphere!”

Giuseppe's Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Giuseppe's Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 893 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, better atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This place is nice and cozy. Tournedos Di Burgundy is wonderful!! Can get quite busy around the usual meal times...get reservations especially on weekends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitetrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    39
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL ITALIAN RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This restaurant was really good. It sits a little off the main drag, so you have to watch carefully for the sign! They have outdoor eating on the deck as well as inside, and the décor is truly Italian. As for the food, the brunch we had was very good although being Mother's Day, we had reservations and had quite a wait after being seated. In the end, everyone (they were 14 of us) enjoyed the variation of food off the brunch menu. Although quite pricey, it was well worth it. Try the quiche or the eggs benedict (American or Canadian) - can't go wrong there!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kentucky101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
1,602 reviews
832 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“A must for Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is an exceptional Italian restaurant in the south part of Lexington. Set off the highway in a grove of trees, it is not easy to find. But once inside, you will recognize that you are in the right place. An trattoria in the best Italian tradition, the menu provides a full range of courses and tastes to satisfy your appetite. The pasta is fresh and the pizza interesting. Decent beer and wine menu and responsive wait staff. A small bar that is usually the place to stop over before your table is ready. A small restaurant with an intimate ambience to entice both conversation and reflection. A nice jazz selection on weekends adds to the evening. Reservations are helpful, particularly on weekends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffl499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We dined here for a birthday celebration. This restaurant is perfect for any celebration. The wait staff are attentive and professional. And the food!! Very good! I had Carbonara Italiano. Very well prepared. We could have been in a much higher end restaurant. My husband had a pasta special of the night that included scallops, crab, shrimp in a mascarpone cream sauce. To die for! The portion sizes are all generous. I am perplexed by a previous review that stated they were too small. We ate well and could not finish our portions. We will definitely be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thelmaharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Meal for NYE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family made a reservation for New Year's Eve and arrived a few minutes early. The hostess said it would be about 15 minutes so we got a drink at the bar. The live music and bar scene was great! We ordered the risotto balls and stuffed mushrooms as appetizers and they were delicious! For dinner two of us ordered the scallops with risotto, filet, sea bass and surf and turf. Dessert was tiramisu and cannolis ... Everything was perfect! Giuseppe's is easily my favorite restaurant in lexington!

Helpful?
Thank lmbaker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing