We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flooded with praise”
Review of Ramsey's Diner

Ramsey's Diner
Ranked #28 of 901 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flooded with praise”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

In a hole off the road, the only low point is when it is time to leave. Pictures on walls show the placed flooded with water when nearby creek floods, but tonight only flooded with smiling patrons. Great meal with great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLHOOP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    39
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wow...what a surprise. Our tour guide briefly mentioned the building as we were driving by and it sparked our interest. Visited that evening for dinner...great food, friendly and non-rushed service. We will be going back for many more meals when we visit. Save room for Missy's pies...better than your Grandmother's!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
319 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Home Cookin'”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate here on a busy Friday night and a Sunday lunch. Great meals both times. Atmosphere is family sports-bar. Extraordinary corn: on the cob, parmesan on the cob, creamed, maybe a fourth kind. Good meat plates and a veggie plate. AND ... close it out with strawberry-rhubarb pie with a dip of vanilla ice cream! Hey, it may not be healthy but the food was REALLY good. Service was excellent. Two inside rooms and an outside patio. If you have a short wait (or even afterward), be sure to play some corn-hole. Add all this up and add the fact that it's inexpensive! Truly excellent!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Homemade comfort food!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Wow! Recommended to me by hotel. Excellent service, excellent food, and it is all homemade, even the blue cheese dressing! Staff is friendly, service is quick. Loved the mix of different dining tables and chairs! If in Lexington, make this a definite place on your list of where to dine, you will not be Dissapointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank badabing9504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
92 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I like going there for lunch and the food is always satisfying and the right temperature.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank KGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramsey's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Ramsey's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing