We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch”

Johnny Carino's Italian
Ranked #71 of 901 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: From our signature Handmade Lasagna to our famous Spicy Shrimp and Chicken, Carino's offers Italian
KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had lunch at Jonhhy Carinos a few weeks ago. We had great service and the food was prepared well and came out quickly. We had a good meal and will go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    56
    19
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
238 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Place For Italian”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

You can always count on getting a great meal at Johnnies. I eat there regularly and did again today. They start you off with fresh baked bread and olive oil / pepper for dipping. I like the Bow tie Festival. It is bow tie pasta, chicken and a great sauce. The sweet tea is good and for a little more you can get a salad or soup. They have mini or regular size desserts. A good place for lunch or dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sperryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner at Johnny Carino's”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Decided to try this restaurant as it was close to our hotel and we like Italian food. My husband had the Lasangna and said it was the best he ever had. My Spicy Romano Chicken was also outstanding. The portions were also quite large and when the waitress packed my doggie bag, she even gave me extra bread! The waitress couldn't have been friendlier or more efficient. Even though this is a small chain I would highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dzjtfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love Carino's”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stopped on our way to Louisville. Good service and good food. Wish we had one closer to home. Mandie was our server and she did a great job, very funny sense of humor. Love to eat at Carino's when we find one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meema23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal, great service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Four of us had dinner at Johnny Carino's, and everyone enjoyed their meal. Our waitress was very pleasant and very attentive. The fresh bread with garlic oil was great (my only suggestion would be to serve more to a group of four, although it was replenished). We would recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dpb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing