We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diners, Drive Ins and Dives”
Review of Bad Wolf Cafe

Bad Wolf Cafe
Ranked #138 of 918 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Concord, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Diners, Drive Ins and Dives”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you are looking for white linen and silver, this is not your place, but if you are looking for an amazing breakfast, Meadowthorpe is is it. This is the working mans diner. The cook and servers were accomodating and you will not walk out of the restaurant hungry. My breakfast was good, but my husband's pancakes were fabulous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little Diner with a Great Burger”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

One of the best burgers in town. Period. The biscuits and gravy and pancakes are very good at breakfast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pienyereye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unimpressive, But with and Alright Hamburger”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It was basically a hole-in-the-wall joint, which isn't technically a problem, but their menu consists of breakfast, burgers, and sandwhiches. They bragged about their burger, and honestly, I thought it was just alright. My mom got the Reuben, and she was extremely unimpressed. Apparently, the meat was tough and didn't taste very good. They *did* have a pretty good peanut butter pie, but other than that, I would not recommend Meadowthorpe Cafe

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I saw the sign voted best breakfast in Lexington and decided to try it out. The breakfast specials are excellent and had a great meal. Tried the #1 with home fries. $5.49 and portions were great. Tasted good. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinR4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Homemade cooking”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great old style diner, we are out of towner’s and had lunch here. Our group had the burgers with onion rings (HUGE), fries and fried chicken. Everything was excellent and we will be back. Service was fast and quality of food outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bad Wolf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing