We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers, ok atmosphere”
Review of Back Yard Burgers

Back Yard Burgers
Ranked #597 of 903 Restaurants in Lexington
Restaurant details
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, ok atmosphere”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

In Louisville for the lunch hour & saw this place & tried it. The burgers were yummy, and I loved the waffle fries. I think it was a little overpriced, and the inside seemed a little dated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I wasn't too impressed”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a burger and it wasn't awful, but I can't say it is much better than any other fast food place. I had a side salad with it that seemed like it was a little old. I had never heard of this place and I gave it a try. There wasn't anything special about it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The place was clean, neat, and the meat was fresh and tasted like your best backyard grill. Keep up the great work! Thanks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a great resturant!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We've never been to a Backyard Burgers location before. Upon arriving, the staff was very friendly, and very helpful - as it was obvious that this was our first visit. They made good suggestions on the menu, and we ordered meals for our family. Three of the four of us ate (our 8 month old gnoshed on baby food)... and we were equally impressed with the meal.

In particular, their waffle fries were outstanding (better than Chik-fil-a's) and the burger was quite tasty. Ultimately, however, it was the staff's friendliness - to us and to other guests - that made us promise to come again, and to tell the entire line staff that their resturant was awesome!

I would definately recommend this burger joint to Lexington area visitors.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank IndianaPriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and yummy burgers”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a good alternative to fast food chains, slightly more expensive but worth it! The fries are great and we all enjoyed our burgers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indytraveller033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Yard Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Back Yard Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing