We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger!!!”
Review of Parkette Drive In

Parkette Drive In
Ranked #104 of 921 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Owensboro
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Burger!!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had been to Lexington several tmes, but always on a Sunday and the restaurant is closed on Sundays. So we made sure this time it would be open. The cheeseburger was great!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VickieMOwensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    78
    53
    26
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Retro theme - Keeping the tradition”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Food in line with the theme, good grilled and fried food, friendly staff. I had both the fish sandwich and burger which is much better then the golden arches

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KY_106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken and a Chocolate Shake”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I got the fried chicken sandwich and onion rings with a chocolate shake. My food was pretty good. The burgers looked a little weak. The restaurant was clean and the staff was nice. An older man was walking by, you could tell he was going to stop and tell a story. He told us that he played ball on the diner's team back in the 50's and about a 57 Chevy he had and a cop that wanted to race him. We had a pretty good time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrettG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-west
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool place, Great Burgers & Ice Cream”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nostalgic drive-in, we saw on Dives, Diners, Drive-ins. Fantastic burgers, tater tots, "Colossal Car Crash" ice cream sundae. Eat in your car or inside the restaurant.Great service, very inexpensive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank soccerteam93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice meal at a historic location”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This was a family dinner to try a place featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. The meal was very good and filling. Nothing out of the ordinary, but very good. All of us were full by the end which is always good for a meal on the road.

Helpful?
Thank Wsm0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkette Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Parkette Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing