We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #45 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Owasso
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

No complaints, typical food and service for this chain. was in walking distance for hotel and only thing open on a holiday.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MelissaP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    58
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Faber, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Walking distance from the Comfort Inn. Typical Cracker barrel

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at Lunchtime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I had the french toast with the peach topping. My husband had the sampler. I had asked for the french toast without the whipped cream and it came with it. When I said it was okay the waitress said no it's not and took it back. She said we want you to be happy with what you got! I appreciated that. The french toast with the peach topping reminds me of peach cobbler which I love! My husband enjoyed his meal as well.
This is our hometown Cracker Barrel and we visit a lot. Everything we've gotten there is very good!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pbyancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with the Barrel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Cracker Barrell is always awesome. Haven't ate at one yet, that I didn't like. The best thing about this one is that it is right beside the hotel so we walked out the door and in 30 seconds we were there. The food and service was great, as usual. Can always recomment this Cracker Barrel.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BasketballFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice with good food as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great food and staff, busy but good food! Love the store (they have everything, don't they?) They helped me out as the bus was leaving and the hotel ran out of free breakfast, made me to-go orders in less than 10 minutes! Thank you Cracker Barrel!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fqttravler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Lexington, KY
Lexington, KY
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing