We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Country Cooking in the USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #55 of 893 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best Country Cooking in the USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I travel extensively and without question the restaurant chain serving the best country cooking in the USA is Cracker Barrell. The food quality is the same at every location. I prefer the chicken and dumplings but they have a huge selection and they always serving breakfast. If you have never dined at a Cracker Barrell you are missing out. I can't drive past one without stopping.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank derbycityvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    59
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
309 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Not our best visit...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Went for dinner last night at 8pm and our waitress looked so stressed that my teen noticed. They forgot parts of our order. Food was average-the soup had been in the pot all day as the noodles were mushy. Everything probably would've been better maybe if we went earlier. Not one of our better visits to this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food & Service excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

The serving staff was excellent and the food very consistent with the quality that Cracker Barrel is known for.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Liked the good and quick service, good location too!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ducpho1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent, Hot, and Fast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Superb food! Had late lunch early dinner there. Ordered the shrimp platter. It comes with hush puppies and then you get 3 sides too! The baby carrots are the best. Cole slaw and mashed potatoes were all awesome. Oh, and you get biscuits or corn bread. Great deal for 9 bucks! Had water do drink so it was very cheap. The food came out very fast, hot, and delicious. Wish I had another plate right now, I'm hungry again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LayneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing