We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to Write Home About” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #663 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing to Write Home About”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Inedible Wings but good service from a really nice gal. At my table, we had 2 orders of Wings with mild sauce. Odd thing was one son's wings had a huge amount of the sauce and my other son's wings had none - but ordered the exact same thing! Hmmmm...had 3 drinks each for a total of 9. And 2 desserts: the fudge cake drisseled with fudge sauce and a big scoop of icecream. Total bill including tip = $50.00 An exorbitant amount for bad wings, drinks, and 2 desserts. Wow...that hurt the wallet!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drguerrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Low Quality food - but it's really a bar”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Burger overcooked and dry. Didnt ask me how I'd like my cooked. Fries okay. Wings expensive and one of the boneless wings was funky gross. Told the waitress about at end of meal and no response. Just oh, okay.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kipp256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“WOULD NOT GO BACK”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went for a quick dinner and will not return. The table was sticky, the place was too loud (we expected loud, but....) But the worst thing was my daughters wings tasted like vomit! I asked the waiter to take them away because they were awful and he just picked them up and walked away. He asked if she wanted to order something else, but the other two of us just shared with her. I am hoping he could not hear what we said, but when the bill arrived and the wings were on there I was shocked! You would think customer service policies would dictate when a customer takes one bite and spits it out that the server try to make it right!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mommyof4greatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

A perfect sports bar. Attentive waitstaff, always checking. Fabulous wings with lots of sauce choices. Great take-out setup, too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great meal & atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Had a great meal at this place. There where sports on all the TV's & that was great. Food was well presented & very tasty. Well done.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3406E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing