We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger!!”
Review of Sawyer's Downtown

Sawyer's Downtown
Ranked #56 of 903 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burger!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The service here was fantastic!! Very good burger, with a full topping bar so you can do it yourself. Bar atmosphere that still feels open due to the glass overlooking Main St.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Burger in Cat Town”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

In town for a convention and all of locals told me to come here. Hadn't been here since college. Great burgers, good atsmophere. I would def recommend it. You can def ball on a budget here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cshaunwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
522 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Good burgers with friendly service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We come to Lexington every year for Scarefest and always have lunch at least once at Sawyer's. The waitress remembered us this year! The menu is small and the focus is on burgers. Basically you order a burger with or without cheese, with or without bacon, choose fries or chips then sit back. Our orders always arrive quickly. You take your burger up to the fixings bar where you have many options, from sauteed mushrooms or onions, to fresh onion, to lettuce, and just about anything else you can think to add to a burger. The burgers are handmade and fresh. They're located next to Starbucks, not far from the Rupp arena. Oh, they have great potato salad, too (also on the fixings bar).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great veggie burgers too.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Had the opportunity to visit Lexington twice last month. During both visits, I had lunch at Sawyer's. I'm a vegetarian and they have excellent veggie burgers, as well as regular burger's (according to my friends.) :-)) The service we received was great as well. I apologize for not knowing the waitress's name but she was very friendly and had a wonderful southern charm that made us feel welcome.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank divinedream01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and fast service”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I went in for a late night snack and ended up with one of the best burgers I have EVER had! The counter staff and cook were very friendly and went out of their way to take care of me even through it almost closing time and they were cleaning up for the night. A defiant must experience with visiting Lexington.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tps25701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawyer's Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Sawyer's Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing