We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outback - always good”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #290 of 901 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outback - always good”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Service & the food was good. It was a bit warm in the restaurant when we first arrived but they did turn the heat down.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmacw3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    13
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New location of and old favorite”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This location was newly opened for business. The food was good as always and the service was good as well. I wish Outback would expand their menu as I think I've now had everything on it at least once.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice chain with reliable food quality”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Its the usual Outback restaurant you find anywhere. The service was good and the menu the same. The food didn't take long although they were very busy. The steaks were large and cooked to order. The salads were fresh and the warm bread very good. I would recommend if you are looking for a good reliable chain steak house.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank liza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“expected more from outback”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

server was average,,food was better than average,, but have had better quality steaks at other outbacks..and new shrimp scampi was not very good,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jomer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, OH
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reliable Outback”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We go to Outback often. We know it will be good food with good service. We ordered onion petals (a smaller version of the bloomin' onion) and the were a little overcooked. When our salads came, I noticed we didn't have any bread so I told the server we hadn't received our bread. He said the new policy was to serve bread only on request. Huh. They could at least ASK if you wanted bread. Otherwise, meal was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MurrayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing