We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramsey's Diner

Ramsey's Diner
Ranked #5 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Probably my favorite place to eat for several reasons. Firstly, I am biased towards diners. I love them. The food isn't gourmet dining, but it's super tasty and affordable. The side of yellow squash is incredible. The various types of pie you can get for dessert are terrific. The hot brown was amazing. The atmosphere of all their 4 locations is great. I haven't ever had a bad experience with their wait staff and have only ever been treated with friendliness and helpfulness. I don't know where else two people can get such incredible dinner with dessert for such a low price. We keep going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhitneyWatercutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    229
    59
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Down home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

During a recent visit to Lexington, our family chose to have lunch at Ramsey's Diner. Ramsey's has been a favorite of ours over the years and our visit that day proved to be just as good as ever. The service was prompt and the wait staff friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious as always. One of the specialties at Ramsey's is their home made pies which that have brought in from a local bakery. The selection is unrivaled and they are absolutely yummy. Unfortunately, our tummies were so full of our delicious meal that we had no room for pie that day. Just another reason for us to return to Ramsey's, soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, casual atmosphere, pricy on some items.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love Ramseys and think the value is good for most items but some things are a little high although they come with 2-3 sides. (But no one needs that much food). One of the best burgers in town. Love their breakfast platter too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lexington Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I grew up going to Ramsey's and it is one of those restaurants when I return to Lexington for a visit I make sure to go at least once! The BBQ Chicken Sandwich is a must as well as the MayDay pie. Always grab and Ale-8 as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
166 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good home cooking. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is casual comfort food with quick, efficient service but not glamorous.
We had the Reuben, open face pot roast sandwich, chicken sandwich, hamburger, and catfish sandwich. All were good with generous portions. Great place to go with kids because the selection is so great!

Helpful?
Thank lisalisala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramsey's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Ramsey's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing