We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Notte

Bella Notte
Reserve with OpenTable
Bella Notte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 850 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rojay
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The atmosphere at Bella Notte was awesome. The bread with herbs and olive oil was amazing!! The entrees were good but nothing special. We may give them another try since we'ver been told they are great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamalulu62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    100
    30
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unfailingly excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have been dining at Bella Notte for over 14 years, and we will make a detour on any trip back through the area in order to have a meal here. I cannot think of a single time that any visit we've had has been anything less than phenomenal. The food is absolutely delicious, service is top-notch, and the prices are incredibly reasonable. Bella Notte is the standard against which I evaluate all other restaurants -- it is just that good. If you enjoy Italian food, you will not be disappointed. Our most recent visit (in late July 2014) was just as amazing as always. I will be dreaming about the fresh bread with herbs/olive oil for weeks to come -- it's a mouthful of heaven.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
178 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great meal and atmosphere. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

From the delicious fresh bread through dessert, Bella Notte is sure to please. Their dishes are flavorful, well cooked, and a good serving size. It's a great place for a casual night out with a date, friends, or family.

Helpful?
Thank KYBATMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Anytime I'm in Lexington I make it a point to eat here. The food and service is great. They have a great lunch special. I especially like their tomato basil soup. The décor is very rustic and give you are in an Italian town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband, 13 yr old son, and I love Bella Notte for the fantastic apps, pasta, and dessert. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere suitable for either a date or a family night out. The bread is soft and warm and we always get the bruschetta, which is very fresh (and enormous so id recommend asking them to cut each piece in half). The restaurant has a decent wine/beer selection. Most importantly, make sure to leave room for dessert- the chocolate soufflé is the best I've had anywhere. Don't miss it.

Just FYI, it is owned by the same people who own Smashing Tomato. This is their upscale version of Italian.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Notte also viewed

 

Been to Bella Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing