We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“1st visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #52 of 850 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thousandsticks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Arrived less than 30 min before closing following the Lexington Legends game. Was with a friend who recommended the restaurant. The staff was very nice even though it was so late in the evening. Michelle greeted us and was also our waitress. She was extremely friendly and went out her way to make us feel comfortable. I ordered the Pollo Santa Maria, which I enjoyed very much. I ordered the small order of it and was stuffed. I look forward to taking the family back to eat there on our next visit to Lexington.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    30
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“You need to try this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We sat outside in the warm spring air.
The food is delicious and a great value for the buck. Ordered Penne Romano with chicken. This comes with seconds. But what happens is the waiter brings two meals that you can eat or share. I packed it up for the next day. There is a happy hour between 4 - 7.... Half price drinks. Overall highly recommended for a delicious meal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
178 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We had never eaten here as they only have lunch on Saturday and Sunday. We are normally in the area during the week at lunch. Very nice restaurant. Staff was efficient. Tried the talapia and my wife shrimp risotto. Excellent. Prices about same as Olive Garden. Step up from Johnny Carinos. The bread and olive oil herb mix very good. Nice atmosphere for any occasion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was quiet when we arrived. We were immediately seated and waited on. Everyone was smiling and helpful. I enjoyed having my wine poured at the table. Great food. Definetly going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great atmosphere & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I ate dinner here on a recent shopping trip to Lexington. We had never eaten at this chain restaurant, and it was convenient to the Courtyard where we were staying. Even though it was Saturday evening, we were seated right away. The perfect start to our meal was the fresh bread dipped in the olive oil and herb mixture prepared by our friendly server at our table minutes after we arrived. My husband had melt-in-your-mouth cheese manicotti, and I had AMAZING wood-grilled salmon with tomato basil vinaigrette. We topped it off by sharing a single portion of yummy Tiramisu so large that we could not finish it. I have always been a fan of Olive Garden, but I have to say, the food here was much better, and they had a much more varied menu. Unfortunately, we don't have one close to where we live, but this just means we'll make a point to visit whenever we are near one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lvethebluewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Lexington, KY
Lexington, KY
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing