We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #54 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
KY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“YUM as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I ate at Carrabba's while on a business trip this past week. It was wonderful as usual. I so wish we had a Carrabba's in my hometown. I got the Polla Rosa Maria. Delicious!!!! I got the chicken soup too. Yum! I did try the spinach goat cheese flat bread...it was a little disappointing. But the other food was magnificant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slm1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My sister and I ate here and it was great as usual. I love to go to a restaurant that is consistently great in the quality of the food. My sister loves steak and she says this is one of the best in Lexington - better than Sal's, Malone's, or Harry's. The calamari is one of the best in Lexington, but this time was a bit greasy. The only thing Carrabba's needs to do is reduce the prices and have some of the employees get happy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne2012012112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to take the family...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very nice restaurant, good food, and good service. Nice atmosphere and very comfortable. Our wait was not long and the have tables outside.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Indio6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, KY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian Grill?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Carabba's is the same good food no matter where you are. Casual to dressy, moderately priced, great selection.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
440 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good Service, Good Food, Good Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We are retired and traveling the U.S. by car. This Carrabbas was remarkable in the quality of service they provided. We were impressed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing