We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plop Plop onto the Burrito Wrap”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Qdoba Mexican Grill
Ranked #601 of 903 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Madison, West Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Plop Plop onto the Burrito Wrap”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is the first & last time eating at Qdoba. You walk up to a grill and they ask you want you want. I asked for a burrito. Then you tell them what you want on it and they take a big spoon and plop it onto the burrito wrap. They roll it up and hand it to you in a paper lined metal pie pan. The price was high, about $10 for a burrito and drink. It's a poor relation to Taco Bell, which is much cheaper.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
“McDonalds vs. Jack in the Box”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This place is a variation on chipotle with a few different things like a nice soup type dish called mexican gumbo. Other than that it's the same ingredients as Chipotle but has a slightly different flavor.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is some good Mexican!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Coming from Florida where we get a lot of Spanish food, this was really, really good food. Our first time in this chain, very impressed. Lots of choices and the staff was very helpful navigating us through the choices. We had soups, nachos, tacos and burritos...delicious...highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Newspprgrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you want fast Mexi-American food, this is the place for you. We like the naked (no tortilla, get the chips instead) burritos and the quesadillas. The kids love the tacos.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a Fan”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

All my friends like Qdoba, I on the other hand do not. It is like everytime I am in there I get bad service the employees are rude "at least to me and my wife" If you want good fast Mexican I would go to Moes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qdoba Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Qdoba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing