We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Smashing Tomato - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smashing Tomato
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our first visit to a Smashing Tomato's and were very impressed. We went twice since the staff were so friendly and helpful. A young man explained all we needed to know about the menu and then offered us a free cappochino after our meal, a very welcoming gesture. The food was delicious and the wine is served in very cute juice glasses. A great place to stop for a wonderful authentic Italian meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUMMY - Fast and delicious”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Highly recommend the "smashing" sauce over the tomato sauce for a nice zesty sauce. Both the chopped and the Caesar salads are excellent. GREAT food at a great price. Even if the line is long, it moves so fast because the pizzas only take 90 seconds to bake in the 800 degree oven! Definitely a great quick meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katamaran000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting Concept”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I love the concept of Smashing Tomato but I always leave this place still feeling hungry. This is not your typical American, Papa John's style pizza, check it out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute place/good food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Was tired and hungry and wanted just something "real" and
not super expensive. This place was perfect. Clean, nicely
decorated. I had a quick business meeting and it was perfect.
The pizza was different and tasty and so was the soup.
Was next to the Doubletree but I would eat there again when in
town..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Smashing Tomato is a great place for lunch! They are fast, have great choices, good prices, and numerous healthy choices!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sbwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smashing Tomato also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing