We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable! Great place for tea.”

Shakespeare and Co.
Ranked #37 of 921 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Barrington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Adorable! Great place for tea.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a mother/daughter outing of tea and crepes! A lot more on the menu that looked great. Atmosphere is very eclectic and interesting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Newtmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    188
    91
    39
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great meal--huge menu”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We've been twice, and both times it was excellent. They were also really accommodating to our toddler.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect for friend's night out”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Six of us recently stopped by Shakespeare and Co. for dessert after a movie . WHAT A TREAT!
We all chose different things and everyone raved about how delicious! We sat on a sofa and easy chairs around a short table, talked and ate and were not rushed. Our waiter was delightful and we couldn't have had a better time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went there for breakfast and loved the decor and food! Nice ambiance, too. The menu is an eclectic mix of gourmet cuisine that delights any palate! It's a relaxed atmosphere and fun, not stuffy. I highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pegfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best spot for breakfast”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great tasting, great service, great location - we had breakfast but they also serve lunch and dinner which if it's anything like breakfast would be worth while to check out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank UsaBusytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakespeare and Co. also viewed

 

Been to Shakespeare and Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing