We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
London
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Plain but good value”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

It's Marriott's Motel product and as such Springhill Suites is nothing to write home about in terms of luxury or added extras: breakfast is strictly plastic cutlery and polystyrene plates; rooms lack even a mini safe let alone a mini bar. That said, this version of the product acquits itself very well with spotless rooms, helpful staff on reception, and reasonably priced accommodation - especially if you choose to multiple occupy your room using the sofa bed provided. It's not the Ritz, but it serves it's purpose well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiredTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites & for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your business & are glad to know that our cleanliness, staff service & value met your travel needs while in Lexington. Thanks again & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    96
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
99
47
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a family high school graduation. Rooms are spacious, with lots of closet space and a wet bar/fridge in room. Large bathroom, very clean. Pool area is small, but still nice- they kept it open later so teenagers could swim. Hot tub nice, but water was tepid. Breakfast has a nice selection of both hot & cold foods as well as fresh muffins and fruit. Good location, was near the places we needed to be. Would stay again if back down in the area.

Room Tip: We did request a 1st floor room due to my mom being with us, but there are elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaBirddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us & congratulations to your graduate! We really appreciate your business & are thrilled that our property & amenities were able to meet your family's travel needs. Thanks again for the positive review & we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I had a wonderful visit staying at this property. If you are driving it's back from the road and hidden behind a mexican restaurant, but has a tall sign to prompt you to turn from Broadway. The staff was very accomodating. My room had a faulty air conditioning. I contacted the front desk and within minutes a clerk came to my room and delivered a new room key and helped me relocate to another room. Great personal service. I wish I had gotten her name. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed are stay! The buffet was quite crowded as a school group was present, but the buffet staff kept the food coming. Also, if you are driving be careful turning left on to Broadway when leaving the property. The traffic coming from downtown comes from a curve at a fast pace.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILMgwmTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing SpringHill Suites while in Lexington. I'm sorry to hear about the faulty A/C but so glad that our staff was able to accommodate you & transfer rooms. We truly appreciate your business & hope to see you again on your next trip through town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I had a 2 bed suite holding 5 people. Plenty of closet space, frig, sink, couch, microwave and desk. The housekeeping team was great and the location from UK was awesome. Not far from shopping or downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing SpringHill Suites while visiting UK. We really appreciate your business & are so glad that our rooms, cleanliness & location were able to meet your travel needs. Thanks again & we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stop at the Springhill Suites in Lexington as we drive through to Ohio from Florida. The rooms here are very nice. The ones we typically stay in are King size suites and it has a pull out sofa & mini fridge. We choose this location as it is close to a bar we like (Al's Bar) that has great local food & bourbon. The hotel is in a pretty part of town & far enough away from the interstate that it is nice & quiet, yet still conveniently located. They also have free hot breakfast in the mornings! I highly recommend staying here! Have done it twice and will do it again!

Room Tip: We chose a king suite and were very happy. No particular location- the whole area is quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: We only stayed one night, so can't really answer this question
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing SpringHill Suites Lexington on your way to Ohio. We truly appreciate your continued business & are thrilled to be an added bonus during your trip. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations & hope to continually meet your travel needs in the future. Thanks again & we'll see you on your way back down south!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently, and we found it to be as good as always. When we visit Lexington, we usually stay here. We have found it to be convenient, clean, friendly, and comfortable. It is consistently at the top of Marriott expereinces

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 193barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing SpringHill Suites when visiting the Lexington area. We truly appreciate your continued business & are so happy to have consistently met your needs. Thanks again for your positive review & we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed their for a long weekend for a family event. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and new. The breakfast was excellent and coffee throughout the day. We enjoyed a clean pool and hot tub, and relaxing in the lounge. I recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Lexington.

Room Tip: The king size bed were very comfortable
See more room tips
Green Features: Check in and out was fast and easy. Everyone was nice a friendly to engage in conversation.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us while in Lexington. We truly appreciate your business & positive review. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations & couldn't be happier about meeting your needs. Thanks again & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
990 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#47 of 71 in Lexington
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#18 of 71 in Lexington
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky

Property: SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Address: 863 S Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing