We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place to stay in Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid place to stay in Lexington”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms aside from need to feel like you are going to break the tap when activating the shower ( it never really fully diverts the water from tub - we had two rooms and they both did same thing ). Quiet and great breakfast choices. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycbornuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    97
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
99
47
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Super clean room, amazing continental breakfast, knowledgeable desk staff. Would definitely stay here again. Safe parking, Starbucks across the street, super comfy beds and large spacious rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room is great. Travel to Al's Bar and Grill for some great local food and a great glass of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rooms are nice and spacious and beds are comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly. However my room was on the right hand side of the hotel and overlooked a large building site. The builders would start at 7am and finish at 7pm including saturdays!! These early wake up calls spoiled two of my nights but when I complained, I was moved to another room and given some money back. The breakfast is standard, nothing to write home about. The building site is meant to be there for a while since new university accommodation is being built. I was there til mid september 2012.

Room Tip: choose a room on the opposite side from the building site. This would be the left hand side if facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ff9473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was clean, Joan from Housekeeping was great. Breakfast was good, though you could use a few less carbs and a few more healthy choices than just soft red delicious apples, bananas & yogurt. How about egg whites and some organic whole wheat products? Only real complaint would be the hot tub water was so smelly & gross! We had to hand wash our suites back in the room to get the smell out. Why wouldn't you run that water through a softner to get rid of the smell & color?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

When the gas station across from the hotel has a sign demanding you must remove your hoodie before entering, you know you might be in a questionable area of town!

Along with the location, see the attached picture, cleanliness is questionable too. Also, because this hotel is near the KU campus, expect student parties in the rooms!

On the positive side, there's a great Mexican restaurant onsite! The hotel staff was attentive too.

All in all, just average. I would probably stay closer to the Victoria / Downtown area next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for business. Room was very modern and well appointed. Really liked the sitting area and couch with the table you could pull up to eat and work. Beds were very comfy.
Also appreciated how quiet it was. Stayed at a number of hotels recently where I literally needed earplugs !!! Couple of issues I had is in the AM the coffee maker didn't work...however it had worked the previous evening so I was checking out before I had a chance to say anything. Also found the Wifi to be slow. Overall though a great experience, and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kconard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had 2 adjoining suites for a college reunion and found it to be very nice. The very clean rooms allowed us to all get together, yet sleep without too much noise. The breakfast was a little lacking but the hotel was full of Georgia football fans and LSU volleyball team. Nothing better than Southern hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOPE_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
1,014 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#27 of 71 in Lexington
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#48 of 71 in Lexington
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky

Property: SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Address: 863 S Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing