We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for business. Room was very modern and well appointed. Really liked the sitting area and couch with the table you could pull up to eat and work. Beds were very comfy.
Also appreciated how quiet it was. Stayed at a number of hotels recently where I literally needed earplugs !!! Couple of issues I had is in the AM the coffee maker didn't work...however it had worked the previous evening so I was checking out before I had a chance to say anything. Also found the Wifi to be slow. Overall though a great experience, and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kconard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    91
    40
    10
    7
See reviews for
96
42
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had 2 adjoining suites for a college reunion and found it to be very nice. The very clean rooms allowed us to all get together, yet sleep without too much noise. The breakfast was a little lacking but the hotel was full of Georgia football fans and LSU volleyball team. Nothing better than Southern hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOPE_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Paid $99 before taxes and couldn't have been happier with the suite. Very comfortable beds and nice size living room area was nice with several seating options. Free warm breakfast included and was good. Nice location about 1.5 miles from Rupp Arena, convention area, etc. I found the room/hotel very quiet besides being quite full. Great shower with separate vanita area. Included a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. Also had two closets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites Lexington recently and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel has been nicely updated with a modern decor and the room was very comfortable. The eating area for breakfast is separate from where the food is available which makes for an enjoyable eating experience. The staff was helpful with any of the questions we had about places to visit nearby. The hotel is set back from the highway behind a Mexican restaurat which makes the hotel quiet and gives it a more peacfeful setting. We visited Claiborne Horse Farm and had a wonderful tour. We also toured, Ashland, Henry Clay's estate, which was very interesting and is only 1.5 miles from downtown Lexington. Since this is boubon country, Woodford Reserve Distillery was the perfect place to check out how Kentucky burbon is made.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvh7002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was married in Lexington in July and booked this hotel for our guests. My expectations were completely surpassed and the experience was great! The hotel had recently been remodeled and all of the rooms were extremely clean and the decor was very modern and nice. Many of our guests were staying for multiple nights so the suite style rooms were perfect. The staff was wonderful and they were so helpful if we needed anything. Most of our guests were coming from out of town and it was such a relief knowing that they had a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea39588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Upgraded to a suite that was advertised as a Red Mile Racetrack and City View. Yes we could see part of the track, but the only city view was some apartments and trailers next to the race track. We did enjoy the sunset. Too bad there was no race the one night we stayed. The bathroom fixtures were loose and and had not been installed properly following the nice remodel. Enjoyed the local paper, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal. The breakfast was outstanding, especially 2 varieties of scrambled eggs (some cut into chunks and some round). The motel is near the University of Kentucky and a lot of interesting restaurants. Lexington is a great college town with a really nice downtown and square. Now that would have been a city view to brag about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

the hotel is located very close to the UK medical center. Very convient to a lot of restuants and the university. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The decore was modern but tasteful. The breakfast was ok, but the eggs were a bit off. It was a big plus that they have Paul Mitchell bath products. Overall it was a nice place to spend a week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#6 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#44 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
University Inn Hotel
University Inn Hotel
#41 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#19 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#16 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky

Property: SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Address: 863 S Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504-2601
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing