We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Paid $99 before taxes and couldn't have been happier with the suite. Very comfortable beds and nice size living room area was nice with several seating options. Free warm breakfast included and was good. Nice location about 1.5 miles from Rupp Arena, convention area, etc. I found the room/hotel very quiet besides being quite full. Great shower with separate vanita area. Included a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. Also had two closets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 274 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites Lexington recently and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel has been nicely updated with a modern decor and the room was very comfortable. The eating area for breakfast is separate from where the food is available which makes for an enjoyable eating experience. The staff was helpful with any of the questions we had about places to visit nearby. The hotel is set back from the highway behind a Mexican restaurat which makes the hotel quiet and gives it a more peacfeful setting. We visited Claiborne Horse Farm and had a wonderful tour. We also toured, Ashland, Henry Clay's estate, which was very interesting and is only 1.5 miles from downtown Lexington. Since this is boubon country, Woodford Reserve Distillery was the perfect place to check out how Kentucky burbon is made.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvh7002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was married in Lexington in July and booked this hotel for our guests. My expectations were completely surpassed and the experience was great! The hotel had recently been remodeled and all of the rooms were extremely clean and the decor was very modern and nice. Many of our guests were staying for multiple nights so the suite style rooms were perfect. The staff was wonderful and they were so helpful if we needed anything. Most of our guests were coming from out of town and it was such a relief knowing that they had a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea39588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Upgraded to a suite that was advertised as a Red Mile Racetrack and City View. Yes we could see part of the track, but the only city view was some apartments and trailers next to the race track. We did enjoy the sunset. Too bad there was no race the one night we stayed. The bathroom fixtures were loose and and had not been installed properly following the nice remodel. Enjoyed the local paper, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal. The breakfast was outstanding, especially 2 varieties of scrambled eggs (some cut into chunks and some round). The motel is near the University of Kentucky and a lot of interesting restaurants. Lexington is a great college town with a really nice downtown and square. Now that would have been a city view to brag about.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

the hotel is located very close to the UK medical center. Very convient to a lot of restuants and the university. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The decore was modern but tasteful. The breakfast was ok, but the eggs were a bit off. It was a big plus that they have Paul Mitchell bath products. Overall it was a nice place to spend a week.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I definitely enjoyed my stay at the SpringHill Suites. This hotel was extremely clean with a very modern/contemporary lobby. The rooms are nice and spacious. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff did an excellent job of keeping breakfast items readily available. The lobby was a little crowded on Sunday, but the staff was very apologetic when breakfast items ran low. If you are looking for a hotel that is near downtown, but not in the middle. This is your spot. All staff members that I came in contact with were extremely personable. I also liked the fact that upon checkout you were asked were there any room issues. I will most definitely visit this hotel again when I visit Lexington. Go Big Blue!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsttr_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was blown away with the service at Lexington SpringHill Suites. We got a great price for our suite, and we loved having the ability to get breakfast and coffee in the morning. The women that helped at breakfast were so sweet!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,067 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#27 of 71 in Lexington
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#48 of 71 in Lexington
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky

Address: 863 S Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $136 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing