We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
enjoy the beauty

if you like walking,hiking,bird watching this place is for you,it is so peaceful,and beautiful,l... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
SweetSusiesun
Beautiful

Best hike of our trip! Challenging, but well worth worth it. Loved the suspesion bridge. We crossed... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Julie Z
,
Michigan
Read all 178 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lexington
from $132.50
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
106
57
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
57
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kentucky river red trail great place to hike well marked trails hiking shoes wild flowers nice hiking mile loop welcome center beautiful scenery nice walk beautiful area check their website out of state visitor center deer waterfall
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 178 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

This place is great due to its accessibility from Lexington. The trails are well-maintained but also still have a rugged feel to them. I come here to do trail running, and there is a perfect 4-mile loop (the red trail) that takes me about an hour. It's also a great place to just get out of town for a while, and take the scenic stroll to the Kentucky River overlook. Look for wildflowers in the spring, and lots of great Nature programs for kids and people interested in learning about Kentucky wildlife!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank colleencmaggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

My husband and I hike here often. I would call it easy to moderate as far as level of difficulty. I just wish dogs were allowed on the trails.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jacrickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Several miles of hiking on the Kentucky river palisades. Beautiful overlooks. Moderately challenging. Wonderful welcome center.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 387jlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I have been to Raven Run many times over 20 years, and it has evolved into a wonderful place to hike, attend a nature program, or have a family picnic. The trails are in great shape and very well marked. However, they are natural trails--there are lots of rock and uneven terrain, so the long trail (the red trail) is not suitable for small children. This natural treasure is very popular, so expect parking to be tight or even full if you don't arrive early after opening on the weekends. The bathrooms in the nature center are often without toilet paper, so be sure to bring your own! Banning smoking on the trails would get them a 5-star review from me!

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank NCLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

This is a beautiful spot with a lot of easy paths. It is not huge but it would be a great area for a stroll

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank howaboutachat317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews