We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cats pummeled Mizzou

Got to Rupp early and got great shots of Cats warming up. Directly across froorm the bench so could... read more

Reviewed yesterday
richard d
,
Paducah, Kentucky
still has tradition

Rupp has all the modern conveniences but still has that feel of tradition. There are still a lot of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dudley B
,
Russellville, United States
Read all 426 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lexington
from $65.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
270
83
38
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
83
38
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews college basketball uk basketball big blue upper section hyatt hotel lexington center concert venue great place to watch great facility wildcat games concessions circus scoreboard bbn concourse tickets
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 420 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Got to Rupp early and got great shots of Cats warming up. Directly across froorm the bench so could see Cal's rants at players and officials

Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rupp has all the modern conveniences but still has that feel of tradition. There are still a lot of bleacher seats up top but a nice scoreboard and plenty of big screens for viewing. It was a good place for a concert.

Thank Dudley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seats were terrible! Bleacher seating was killer on back and bottom. Everyone around us said they would not return due to seating. The concert sounded terrible. We left early due to backs hurting.. We drove from Indiana Disappointed!

Thank chopnjamie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great spot to visit, shop and dine anytime of the year...specially when University of Kentucky is playing some FINE basketball!!

Thank Ira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I have been to many concerts over many years and sat just about everywhere. Not really a bad seat in the house although I prefer lower arena because the seats have backs. I have been to a couple of UK home games but dont have consistent tickets. Staff is always helpful, and the food fresh.

Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The best concert ever this arena is not overly lathe has great acoustics and every sear is a good seat weather its a concert or a basket ball game!!! Love it can't wait to go back to Lexington#

Thank angela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

My first time at this arena. I had seats on the bleachers. I would highly recommend choosing other seats as they are very crowded and uncomfortable. It is much smaller than most arenas. Parking lot accross the street is 20 dollars. It is next to the Hyatt if you want to stay within walking distance.

Thank realtortothestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

I have been here many times for all different kinds of events: concerts, conventions, basketball games. Nice place!

Thank Makayla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

If you have never seen the Kentucky Wildcats play at Rupp Arena, you should. After attending a game, you will truly understand the meaning of “Bleed Blue”. It was the most exciting game I have ever seen in college basketball. Rupp Arena is very nice and seats are comfortable. They have nice vendors and of course they sell all “CAT’S memorabilia. It was awesome from the time you enter through the singing of “My Ole Kentucky Home”. You don’t have to be a Kentuckian for that song to touch your heart. The city loves those “CAT’S”!

Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Great atmosphere especially at UK Basketball games! Great finding lower arena seats at reasonable prices. Good refreshments. Enjoy fireworks before games.Good going to celebrity games and seeing past players.

Thank kay20181972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews