We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RUPP! Greatest place on earth!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rupp Arena

Rupp Arena
Ranked #7 of 116 things to do in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sports and entertainment center seats 23,600 spectators and serves as home to the University of Kentucky Men's Basketball team.
Whitesburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“RUPP! Greatest place on earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

By far the greatest place on earth! If you have never seen a CATS game here you haven't lived! We have been for ball games, concerts, circus. Not a bad seat in the place. Great food, friendly service. Come watch the cats, you'll be addicted! You will literally have goose bumps just being in Rupp! And you can always stick around after the game to get a pic with Coach Hall!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    67
    33
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Arena not basketball review”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a review of the arena and parking. We came to Rupp Arena today to see the circus. Parking lot is a nightmare! People are leaving the last showing while they allow other people to come in the park for the next show. Poor traffic flow!!! Restrooms seem very out of date. Only 6 people were scanning tickets for the entire venue to enter. They really need more staffing or better layout. A huge bottleneck as soon as your ticket is scanned because they do not have an actual lobby once you get inside. In need of a major overhaul. You better plan ahead because you will spend 45+ minutes getting out of the parking lot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WANTED TO SEE RUPP FROM AL LEAST OUTSIDE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Put the address in our 2 GPS units and it took us to the City Center / Convention center. Had no idea as no signs saying it also housed Rupp. Drover around for some time trying to find and from the read found signs that it was also Rupp. Ran out of time, so did not go in but very unimpressive from the exterior.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aleengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
303 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“GREAT - of course you are there to watch the CATS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have visited Rupp many times. We love it. Not a bad seat in the house. We have actually seen a concert there too... again it wasnt a bad seat and we are in the rafters. Great way to watch anything... but best if you see the CATS win.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREATNESS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Greatest arena in all of sports. There is no other place like it. I have been coming since it was built and the memories are outstanding. Kansas, Carolina, they don't hold a candle to RUPP. They have some tradition but nothing like the CATS.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fishinfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rupp Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing