We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a place with a bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
frankfort,ky
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“just a place with a bed!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is just a chain hotel with a bed at a pretty expensive price.
The hotel, except for transportation to the Lexington, Ky offers nothing.
No restaurant, no real bar, no lobby, nothing!
Very depressing..

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank miamisaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Miamisaks,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of the Courtyard by Marriott Lexington/Keeneland Airport. I'm so sorry to hear about your less than exceptional stay at our hotel. I also apologize that our Bistro cafe was unable to meet your food and drink needs. We always strive to impress our guests, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to do that on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
David G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    54
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
36
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night recently...and we were glad we did! The hotel is modern, clean and attractive. Because our original room had a door key issue, we were upgraded to a much larger room, which was a treat. We asked staff about a restaurant we were considering and they steered us right. They even have a Starbucks in the lobby area if that's your thing. Overall this is a great option for the Lexington area, close to downtown, but easy to navigate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here one night during a business trip through KY/OH. The property seemed to be newer and was very well taken care of. The rooms were very large and the lobby/food bar was very modern and welcoming.

While this property is not near downtown Lexington, it is not a far drive. And although the hotel is located near the airport, there are several restaurants within walking distance, so your options are not limited to the hotel property. If you need to stay near the airport while in Lexington, I believe this is the best option.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dustinthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It was a good representation of a Courtyard...very nice staff, and rooms were well maintained. The location was very good for getting in and out of Lexington....located close to Keeneland and the Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keep0nm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel with really spacious rooms. This is a real plus when staying with little kids. The lobby was comfortable and a nice spot to gather with the family. Easy walking distance to great restaurants.
We will be back in 2014 and will only stay here!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisalisala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Do stay at a number of Courtyard properties for short trips. This was one to Lexington. Could be the nicest Courtyard I've stayed at in a long time. Rooms were spacious and in great shape. Obviously a newer property but still very well maintained.

Staff was great. In a city that probably does not have many good hotels this is one to put on your list. Less than ten minutes to the airport and about fifteen minutes to the UK campus and Rupp Arena.

Room Tip: King suite very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTrun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I always feel welcome when I arrive at this location. The staff can turn a rough day around in a matter of minutes. The front desk workers are very professional and caring morning, mid day, or even late night.
Brooke Byers, AGM, always takes the time to stop and say hello even when she has her arms full and is obviously very busy. She is the best as a leader for her team. Brooke and the staff, Especially Clara, quickly answers any questions I may have throughout my stay.
This is as close at it gets to being at home. I should know as I am in hotels over 300 nights a year!
Again "Great Job"

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this location!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 71 in Lexington
161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3100 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s a new stay at the Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport. We are located within Beaumont Centre, just 5 miles from Lexington/Bluegrass Airport and Keeneland Race Track. We are minutes away from the University of Kentucky and downtown Lexington. Our Bistro lounge is the perfect place to enjoy wine, beer, or our signature cocktails after a long day. We proudly brew Starbucks and would be delighted to make your favorite hot or cold drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing