We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Horse Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay in Horse Country”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We've found all Courtyard's to be great places to stay but this one is just a year old and really quite nice. The indoor pool area, hot tub, and workout room are great. All the workout equipment is top notch and in great condition. Staff is helpful and available and a small food court is available within the Hotel as it is in all Courtyards. You are a short walk from 3 or 4 nice restaurants, and a few minutes walk around Beaumont Circle gets you to huge Supermarket (Kroger) Keep & eye on special offers thru Priceline.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    53
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
35
6
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Newer property that was delightful. Bed was comfy, staff friendly, bistro offered the basics. Walking distance or short drive to several restaurants. Desk was adequate for work space. Mini refrigerator was in the room. Will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountJuliet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I travel weekly across four states so I stay at quite a few hotels. This hotel is one that I will return to every time I am in the Lexington area. I had an electrical problem with my car on this trip and had to take it to a dealership about 15 miles away from the hotel while out on business for the day. I called the hotel to see if the shuttle would come pick me up from the dealership and the hotel manager David said I can do better than that I will come pick you up myself!! I think we could all agree that this wouldn't happen at 99 percent of other places. I probably would have been calling a taxi service. In addition to David going above and beyond and being a really good guy this hotel was IMMACULATE. THANK YOU to the ENTIRE friendly staff at this location for everything! You won't find a better hotel in Lexington. Take it from someone who has stayed at many of them.

Room Tip: Every room here is quiet so you really can't lose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpalmer1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Location is great for acces to anything you have/want to do in the Lexington area. Rooms are in great shape and beds are comfortable. Price is reasonable. Convient to airport and Keeneland; excellent resturaunts close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staffman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here for 3 nights.The hotel is about 6 months old,wonderful staff! Nice fire pit outside because it was very cold.Very clean only thing it is lacking is a full service kitchen and our course free breakfast. The bar area was very inviting :-) along with the beautiful lobby stocked with coffee ,Wi-Fi & computers to use.The decor is very up to date,nice Jacuzzi & pool. Mall about 10 minutes away but plenty of restaurants around including Waffle House & Texas Roadhouse.Special shout out to Chris and Cassie Ann, the girl with the red striped sweater @ the bar, basically the entire staff! Great for families, we had 2 accessible double queen bed rooms with eight people and it was more than enough room. Good times in Lexington..Thanks from the Hunter family!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunterFamilyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved this hotel. It was everything advertised. Extremely clean, very spacious and comfortable.The Bistro had great options for breakfast. It was hands down the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. Free internet is always a bonus as I learned not all hotels offer this complimentary service. There is a wonderful exercise trail that is only 3/10 of a mile from the front door that surprisingly the hotel staff did not have any information on. This is a huge plus for a hotel to be able to advertise, but evidently Marriott is not aware of it or they would train their personel to be able to answer the guests questions. I suggest having a small pamphlet at check-in for those guests that are looking for exercise options in the area. It would have been helpful to know the routes and directions to get to the trail. We found it anyway and it was probably the best part of staying at this location. I would definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front side of the building which probably contributed to being such a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leelee6568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you're not familiar with Lexington's curving street intersections, this hotel is a bit inconvenient to find even with GPS. But well worth the hunt! Opened in 2012, it exudes all the clean, fresh, modern ambiance you expect of a new hotel Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of nice touches... Starbucks in the lobby, open spaces with comfortable seating arrangements, bank of computers for guest use, back patio with cushioned seating around a fire pit, even a seating area removed from general traffic on the front side of the hotel for smokers! Many eating establishments within walking distance in addition to the Bistro in the hotel. Excellent location for those heading for Keeneland Race Track in April and October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceD18703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#46 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3100 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s a new stay at the Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport. We are located within Beaumont Centre, just 5 miles from Lexington/Bluegrass Airport and Keeneland Race Track. We are minutes away from the University of Kentucky and downtown Lexington. Our Bistro lounge is the perfect place to enjoy wine, beer, or our signature cocktails after a long day. We proudly brew Starbucks and would be delighted to make your favorite hot or cold drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing